We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Shirdi
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family and should say that it was a great place in shirdi to be that too for the price being paid. The only drawback that my family felt was the hot water was available only at certain times as they were solar powered. SO when they needed to bath before visiting the temple they were not able to do so. But again for a huge crowd having that will not be feasible for the rate being paid.
But make sure that if your family doesn't adjust do not choose this hotel as that may spoil whole a lot of your trip. If you got a family which can adjust no doubt just go and make the booking... You will never repend on that.. The rooms are too clean. Get a glimpse of babaji happily..... Happy Dharshan....

Room Tip: Book a room well before... Do not go in and check in at reception as people will not bother you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karthik2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    43
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I traveled with my Mother, wife and 4 year old daughter. I liked the place as its very conveniently located, its neat and clean. The rooms are bigger and clean. Also Tea, coffee, milk are available at cheaper rates.

It has been a memorable trip for my family. Recommend every one to visit this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeKay835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 661 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

It has simple, neat and clean rooms !lift and canteen facilities ease the situation as their is always too much crowd !! the problem is that toilets are too much small.

We booked two non ac rooms online, if baba will call us again then we will not some other hotel of Sai sansthan which will be nearby Temple and has good rooms !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank harshit_bly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas for two days and had booked an AC room with Western Toilet. The booking was done via the online website.
Location: Dwarawati is about 1km from the KSRTC bus stop. It can be easily located by asking directions from people. It is about 500 mts from one of the gates of the Sai Baba temple, so this is a big plus point of this place. As you walk to the temple, there are many eateries around the complex that you can have your meals/snacks at.
Check-in: We arrived at Shirdi at around 8am from Bangalore. The hitch with checking in is that the rooms are allotted only from 11am onwards. So, if you arrive before 11am, you will have to wait in the lobby till 11am to get your room. This is fine if you don't need to use the rest room, because the rest room (located close to the reception area) was very smelly and dirty and I preferred to wait for the room to be allotted. While you are waiting, you can have breakfast at the many eateries located outside the building complex. A point to note here is that, there is no room service (not even tea or coffee) available from the rooms. However, there is a tea/coffee stall at the reception area, which sells tea/coffee/milk/water for very nominal rates. There is a lift facility for those who don't want to use the stairs to get to their rooms.
Room: At 11am, you are allotted the room, and I must say I was very pleased with how neat and clean the room was. The room was large as was the bathroom, and most importantly it was clean! The AC functioned beautifully. There are helpers on each floor if you need any assistance with regards to your room. There is a huge and clean common lobby on each floor that my three year old used to run all around to burn up pent up energy.
Check-out: You can check out at any time, although the preferred check out time is 11am, so that the rooms can be allotted to some other guest. As soon as you leave the room, the helpers start cleaning the room and getting it ready for other guests.
Note: At the entrance of the Dwarawati compound, there is a Cloak Room which is very useful to store your luggage, if you are leaving Shirdi later than 11am and have already checked out. The Cloak Room charges very nominal rates for storing your luggage.

All in all, Dwarawati is a very good option to stay at in Shirdi, and I would definitely be coming back here when I visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank P_P_Roadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is my first trip to Shirdi so I cant comment/compare abut other hotels but this is best one as expected.

So here is my pictural exp :- We booked an AC room with western toilet for single night two months in advance .We also booked two extra beds and its good. Good place to stay and god for kids t play indeed.

As expected, this is a very neat, clean and comfortable guest house for the devotees of Sai Baba managed by trust.

Tea is Rs 1, Coffee is 1.5 and water bottle is Rs 8 here.. no food available. But u ca good food from the below sai krishna hotel which is near to guest house.

Pros
-------

1) Fantastic Location. Come out of the building and market is just meters away with Sai Baba temple on its front.
2) Tea/Coffee - INR 1 , Water bottle - INR 8 .
3) Near to Bus depo and temple
4) Hot and cold Water facility
5) Front side garden with kids play area.
6) You get frequent buses,cabs to railway station /Nashik for onward journey. Its near to the place.
7) Reasonable room rates.

CONS
--------
1) you dont get lunch in the same building . The one which is available is for free and there is a big queue for it. You have to travel almost 1/2 kms to the place where you get proper lunch .
2) No basic Room Service also

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Balaji_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked an AC room with western toilet for two nights two months in advance and stayed on the nights of 28th and 29th March -2014. The tariff was Rs. 900/- per night. The booking was done through https://online.sai.org.in/‎. As expected, this is a very neat, clean and comfortable guest house for the devotees of Sai Baba managed by Shri Sai Baba Sansthan Trust, Shirdi.

Shirdi is around 20-25 Kms from Kopargaon and one can easily take an auto for Shirdi from Kopargaon railway station. These auto are large enough to accommodate a family of 3-4 with reasonable luggage. Otherwise, larger autos (Tata Maximo) are also available on a shared basis. Smaller autos charge Rs 250-300/- for Shirdi. Other cabs like Indica or Tata Sumo are not available at the station but they can be taken from Shirdi to Kopargaon back (~Rs. 500/- for Indica).

Dwarawati is around 300 meters from the temple complex but on the other side of the road. Streets are jotted with restaurants of all tastes. Guesthouse canteen serves only tea, coffee, milk and water bottles at subsidized rates. Rooms are large enough to accommodate 3 persons easily and equipped with TV, (AC if AC room is chosen), separate bathroom and lavatory. Check-in and check-out are hassle free. Extension for another day or few hours can be given based on the availability and full night tariff is charged even for few hours of extension. Housekeeping can be requested and supporting staff is polite and friendly. Many people visit Shani Shingnapur, Trymbkeshwar, and Nasik from Shirdi. Commuting options are easily available outside the guest house. Bargaining is a must. Local places in Shirdi are close by and walkable.

This guest house should not be compared with the luxury hotels and its is meant for only those who are visiting Shirdi for Sai Baba's darshan and looking for a neat and clean, convenient and comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this guest house over other private hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Vineet_Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been visiting Shirdi for the past 21 years and have stayed in all kinds of accomodations there, from a budget hotel to a luxury hotel. It was my first time in Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas and I absolutely loved it.

the "plusses"
- its clean and hygienic
- has big rooms, big common areas, a park, good parking space
- Ac rooms available, comfortable beds, provide a towel and soap; carry your own shampoo
- you can book rooms online
- offers small cup of Tea for Re. 1 and Coffee for Rs. 1.50 which is about 2 cents - its not the price I am highlighting but the charitable work that is being done by the Sansthan
- money you spend here goes as donation to the Sansthan which in turn spends it in providing more facilities to the pilgrims such as low cost accomodations, free food, etc.
- Its of course economical, Feb 2014, I paid Rs 900 for an Ac double room with 2 large beds
- Its a 10 min walk from the samadhi mandir
- gives you a divine feeling ... there is a lounge area near the reception where you can watch live darshan from the mandir

But if you are looking for a regular hotel with frills, room service, plush beds, swimming pool, etc., this is definitely not the place.

Room Tip: Book rooms online in advance Book AC rooms if travelling in Summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Shail_Guggali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
55.3 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#19 of 76 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#18 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#9 of 76 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#29 of 76 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas

Property: Dwarawati Bhaktiniwas
Address: | Near bus stand, Shirdi, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Shirdi
Number of rooms: 334

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing