We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel was good and has nice ambience. Staff was helpful and courteous and they also provided to and fro service from the temple. All in all good exceperience . I would reocmmend this hotel as this is close to temple .

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.

Iam delighted to hear that you liked our hotel, services and particularly the shuttle service to the temple. We provide 24 hrs complimentary shuttle service to the temple.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to shirdi.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    165
    50
    18
    16
See reviews for
302
43
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennI
Level Contributor
640 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Have stayed here many times and in almost all other hotels this grade and higher in Shiridi. Would rate this as the best and keep going back. Rooms are large and most have a view of the garden. It is spread out tucked away and in the midst of some form of greenery which is a rare find in Shiridi. You do not feel claustrophobic and neither are you peering into your neighbour here.the toilets are adequate size, clean and basic toiletries can be found. Sleep quality is pretty decent. Breakfast spread is very good and variety quiet varied. They have a shuttle pick up and drop service to the mandir at all times. They is a small play area for kids, a pool and an Ayurvedic spa as well.They have upped their rates and you do pay a bit steeply. But would certainly return for lack of better choice and am truly happy with all else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Mr. Vidhusagar,

Greetings!

It was indeed a great pleasure having you stay with us.

It is even more delightful to be able to receive such great appreciation from a regular traveller like yourself.

I have passed on your feedback to my team.

Thank you for patronizing Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed this hotel in july and it was above my expectations warm welcome and clean well spacious room wth modern amenities and full service hotel restaurant food is amazing amd staff is very courteous and helpfull specaily reception people are very help full and it nice place to stay moreover it's location is very nice easily approachable and well connected than guys and all the best will definitely come back

Room Tip: "Higher floors room look is very good"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 143Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Mr. Raj,

Thank you for choosing Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi as your preferred hotel.

We also take your appreciation very humbly. Kind words like yours boosts the confidence my team to perform even better.

Assuring you of our best service

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

It's an ok place to be.. Obviously since shirdi is not big on travellers for leisure. One shouldn't expect much.i started one night with family. I thought the place could have more room, little luxury or comfort doesn't hurt? Isn't it? This place is quite basic like that. But from outside the property has a nice peaceful vibe. Food?! Terrible. Mosquitos plenty & there is a kind of smell.. Like overdone incense. I don't have many great things to say.. I prefers my stay at sun and sand last year.. So! Maybe they can upgrade a bit to add some little comfort for religious travellers also.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Mr. Ravi,

Greetings from Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Thank you for taking out sometime and giving us your kind feedback.

We have noted your feedback and have taken the necessary actions as below:

1. Food - The breakfast at Rajbhog has been overhauled. There is a new cyclic menu in place now.

2. Mosquitoes - The hotel is surrounded by 19000 sqft of landscape and during monsoon we do see a rise in their numbers. The hotel provides mosquito repellants on request. Regular fogging is being carried out to discourage the mosquitoes advent.

3. Incense in the rooms - We have modified the aroma oils to give a much more pleasant effect.

Iam confident that you shall be impressed with the changes.

Do give us another chance.

I assure you our best attention.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have stayed in this property twice and both times the experience has been outstanding. The property is clean and the staff are very helpful. Would like to specially mention Jagsher and the rest of the front office staff who were very attentive to all the guests inspite of such a rush.
While the overall experience has always been very good, would suggest that the hotel can look at improving their room service and adding more local flavor to the menu.

As always very satisfied and a big thank you to the hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjan_verm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Mr. Verma,

Greetings from Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us. We do value our guest and do everything possible to exceed their expectation.

I also note your suggestion on the room service and food. I would like to inform you that our breakfast now has been enhanced, with flavour from various parts of India - South/North/West and International dishes.

Iam confident that you shall like the changes on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed there for a night. We have been staying there for many years now as part of our yearly visit to the shrine of Shirdi.
Courteous and helpful staff. Ranjan is a professional and customer focussed. I like this approach.
Overall - would high recommend.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Mr. Vijay,

It was a pleasure interacting with you and to be able to serve to one of our most regular guests.

We do try our level best to be one of the best Sarovar Hotel around.

My team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great place to stay. Everything was making us feel at home. Service is very good. Staff is very Curtious and helpful, specially the GM Mr. Das was very kind and looked after us very well. Will definitely recommend and will be back soon ... A great thanks to the Management and specially Mr. Das ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umashankar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi as your preferred hotel.

We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations during your stay. I have passed on your feedback to my team and they are elated.

We look forward to have you back again on your next visit to Shirdi.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.9 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraddha Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Property: Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Address: Pimpalwadi Road | Dutta Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Inn)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Inn,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Shraddha Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing