We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“salvation”
Review of Sai Ashram

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sai Ashram
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a spacious faculty with nice gardens and eating facility.
Little far from Sai Temple but there are free hourly buses from the facility.AC and non AC facility is available. The best thing is one can hear the temple Arti here through the loudspeakers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deepakseru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed in Sai Ashram Bhakta Niwas for 2 days - 6 people , 4 adults +2 kids in two AC rooms,each costing 500 per day.

Service 3/5: Experience while checkin is not very great, have to wait for around an hour at 8:00PM with kids due to shift change.

Cleanliness 2/5 : Had following problems:
Leaky commode flush that was very hard flush handle, A cockroach in the room, bed sheets that were not very clean. Not sure if I can expect all to be good for the money I have paid.

Rooms : Very spacious, easily can accommodate 2 Adults +2 Kids in a room

Location 3/5: Around 3 kms from temple, you can get an auto to go temple for about Rs. 30.

Value for Money : Good, given that you pay just Rs 500 for an AC Room.

Overall a decent place to stay, if you can adjust few problems for the low price that you pay.
I would actually give 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank srinivas_vooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were here in May 2014. The rooms were spacious and maintained well. The accommodation cost is very much affordable. Its a huge complex with many rooms. Canteen inside Sai Ashram provides Tiffins at very low cost. Rooms were maintained very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pjdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I made booking for this property through Sai Sewa Sansthan website. We visited Shirdi on 19/05/14 & stayed here for two days with my family. i booked a ac room here with the capacity of up to 5 persons. They charged Rs.500/- & Rs..50/- per bed extra. We were offered room in B block. We were quite impressed with the cleanliness & ambiance of this property. Sai Ashram has several blocks& is quite big. A/C rooms are in A,B& C block. Each block has 128 rooms. Rooms are quite big in size. They provide 24 hrs hot & cold water. In this ashram a battery operated vehicle is provided for handicapped & senior citizens free of cost. This ashram is about 2 k.m. from the main samadhi mandir. For this they provide a free bus for devotees. There is a canteen in this ashram in which tea is provided for Rs.1 & milk is provided for Rs.1.50. Lunch & dinner is provided for Rs.10/- for adult & Rs.5 for children. Our stay here was very comfortable & we look forward to visit this holy place again & stay here only.

Room Tip: As it is quite hot in Shirdi i would advise you to go for an ac room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ashish215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

When we planned to visit shirdi with family, i was searching for good hotels, came to know sai trust owned sai ashram and have gone through reviews... So after hearing positive reviews allover booked hotel from saionline.org and we all know we cant expect any service from such hotels. Locality and ambiance was good and there was water problem in room, no one cared even upon raising a concern...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Yaswanth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited Shirdi in March 2014. We have not done any reservation and went to Sai Ashram. Really it was amazing. They charged Rs. 350 for 2 double beded rooms. I mean i was surpized that bymistake they charged me Rs. 350 but after speaking to Booking office i came to know that Rs. 175 is fare for 1 day. We took 2 rooms as my parents and family was thier to visit Shirdi and we stayed 2 nights. Everything was perfect. Ashram was well maintained. Also you will get tea in Rs. 1 and Breakfast in Rs. 2. Definetly next year i will go to shirdi then i will stay in Sai Ashram.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raj1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days in F block..did not get the a.c. room but the normal room was okayish...the washroom lights were not working properly and did remind the caretaker s multiple times but wasn't changed. The bathroom and washroom were separate..and smelled a lot...were not cleaned... The beds were filled with bugs..
We had no water provided to us..despite having reminded again n again...
It spoiled the whole experience..except that the rooms were like 200 a night.
But you have to walk a long way though..
N please donot eat in their buffet hall..seems like ill food.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank YBahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#45 of 81 in Shirdi
38 reviews
52.8 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#23 of 81 in Shirdi
201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 81 in Shirdi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#35 of 81 in Shirdi
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sujal Heritage Hotel
Sujal Heritage Hotel
#22 of 81 in Shirdi
115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sharan
Hotel Sharan
#29 of 81 in Shirdi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Ashram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Ashram

Address: Shirdi Temple Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Number of rooms: 1536

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing