We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience of Stay & Food in Shirdi”
Review of Hotel Sharan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sharan
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are Sai devotees from Gujarat. We use to go to Shirdi twice a year. Till date we have taken stay in many hotels in Shirdi, but we were not satisfied with rooms & services given by hotels though they charged very heavily. But from last four visits we stay at "Hotel Sharan" in Shirdi, which is near to Saibaba Temple, opposite to Sai Complex. The Hotel is very neat & clean. The rooms are very big & specious. Lift service is also available. Though in Shirdi there is problem of frequent power failure & water problem, we haven't faced any problem in Hotel Sharan. The DG set works very efficiently so no problem arise in power failure. Moreover room service is also very good. The staff is very cooperative. The food in restaurant is very tasty & hygienic. Even they prepare the food of your choice & taste. So though we are away from our home, we feel just like home at Hotel Sharan. The most imp thing is the owner of the Hotel Sharan, Mr. Nirajbhai is very good person. He manages all the services very smoothly. His staff is always ready for the services 24/7. The hotel has got AC & Non Ac rooms. The imp thing is the tariff does not vary in off season/season. We can book rooms even online through internet.We highly recommend this Hotel for Shirdi.

The website of the Hotel is http://www.sharanhotels.com/.

Address:
Sharan Hotels Private Ltd.,
Pimpalwadi Road,
Near the temple,
Shirdi, India

Phone Numbers:
02423-255248, 255279 & 255008 (for regular booking).

e-mail:
sharanshirdi@yahoo.co.in

From
Rasesh J Raval (Vadodara - Gujarat)

Room Tip: Those who are looking for Saibaba Temple view should prefer top floor. But in summer the lower floor...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaseshRaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sharan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This is a not bed but good hotel and the room is good the bathroom is not good and the cleaness is not good I think so is very bed for my level service is good, need a more improvement for rooms and bathrooms I hope so next time I will stay there is good

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have been to sharan hotel from last 5 times and my experience is growing from better to good to excellent each time.I guess this is the only hotel nearby temple which provides hot water 24 hrs.This would be very comfortable for aged people and small children who wish to go to kakad arthi at 3.00 am in the morning.

Food is good but quite expensive.the only problem is they have a very small lift in the hotel which can carry only 4 people at a time,

I recommend it to all people

Room Tip: All rooms in 4th Floor have private balcony
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel was very comfortable. Service was good and people were very friendly. I will highly recommend this place to my friends. Hot water was available early in the morning.
You should keep this hotel for your business.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vaibhavi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

i have been staying at sharan for last 15+ years. close to temple and convenient. very good rooms at great rates. food is very great. staff is courteous. owner has very control over staff and quality of services. will never use other hotel whenever in shirdi

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpundalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel has comfortable beds. Hotel staff is also courtious. Staff gave us room with good view towards the sai main temple. I would have given good rating if they had cloth hanger hooks and chairs in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Damodhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

i had gone to shirdi in the month march 2013 & stayed at Hotel Sharan the hotel is well clean & very near to Temple with very good price that any one can afoord
service is very good,management is very co operative in every mean this hotel is worthfull

Room Tip: Rooms are at good location one can see temple from room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skmonline2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#53 of 81 in Shirdi
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#13 of 81 in Shirdi
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#22 of 81 in Shirdi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden View
Hotel Golden View
#25 of 81 in Shirdi
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#37 of 81 in Shirdi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharan

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423100, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: £10 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sharan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sharan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing