We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
Ranked #3 of 16 Jhansi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The amount of money I paid for the services rendered, my overall experience was half decent. Food was good. 4th floor hall was spacious for about 40 people. Power keeps going off every half an hr or so and no immediate power back up.

Hotel manager: was more concerned in establishing to me that he is the hotel manager than making note of the complaints.

Unfriendly and Arrogant front desk:
Their front desk/receptionist (betalnut/Ghutka chewing guy) has no idea what front desk means. If you speak in English his response is a constant one -- let me call my manager. You speak in HIndi, he never seem to look up and answer your question (mumbles something while pretending busy looking into his books showing he is too occupied to answer your queries). What makes it worse is he does this in front of his manager and manager fails to see any problem.

The killer lift:
I was on the ground floor right in front of the reception waiting for the lift, Power went off and lift went into a limbo state. I kept waiting.. half a min, 45 sec, 1 min... bothered I asked the front desk what seems to be the problem with the lift why doesn't it start? Response I get was shocking... Sir, it is lift sir. It takes 2 mins to start after power cut. While I was wondering whether or not to ask WHY? I found it more difficult to understand that hotel manager was standing right behind the receptionist and was not at all bothered by this event. I let go... only to later realize I could afford to let go because I was outside the lift and not inside stuck for 2 mins!!! And there were people who got stuck inside for 2 mins!!!

Also, if would be helpful esp to the guests from outside Jhansi if these guys accepted cards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PurpleHaze123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I happen to visit jhansi a lot for business and i prefer staying here nowadays. Staff is friendly and when I complained about the TV remote they were prompt to change it. While ordering food you have to be cautious because they are not very good with continentals but if you like north indian food you are gonna love their food especially non-veg which I found delicious and surprisingly non-oily. My favorites are their chicken recipes. Also lower your expectations because it is not any of the metros but as far as jhansi is concerned I find it the best.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on 3rd floor (Yes they have an elevator ), they are comparatively new and more comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

4 start hotels in Jhansi booking take you to step into a world of elegance and luxury. You meet the expense of true Indian hospitality. In these 4 start hotels in Jhansi rooms, you live in cozy comfort in stylish rooms. Get ready to experience the exquisite bevy of beauties in India staying at the ease of 4 start hotels in Jhansi.
Life and flavors at the gorgeous 4 start hotels in Jhansi is superb. Your step in to 4 start hotels in Jhansi is cool and comfortable. These hotels beckon you to plush interiors, which augur well for a wonderful stay in 4 start hotels in Jhansi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 885,500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very Unfriendly Staff, Unhygenic toilets, triping water , DarK and Stinky rooms, Pathetic service..
A complete waste of money...try and stay some other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vdelhidelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Dark dingy rooms. Poor hot water, cleanliness no good. Front reception unfriendly poor service.
Packs of dogs barking all night, so very noisy.
Jhansi ugly city, nothing to see or do.
Ugly, place. Try and stay at Orchha.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vckkpts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucio1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_master83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jhansi hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tulsi
Hotel Tulsi
#9 of 14 in Jhansi
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shrinath Palace
Hotel Shrinath Palace
#10 of 14 in Jhansi
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#2 of 14 in Jhansi
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise hotel
Sunrise hotel
#7 of 14 in Jhansi
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yatrik Jhansi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yatrik Jhansi

Address: Elite Allahabad Bank Road | Opp Police Hospital, Civil Line, Jhansi 284001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Jhansi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jhansi
Price Range: £15 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Yatrik Jhansi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing