We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Hotel Sita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sita
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed in Jhansi on our way to Orcha, so we decided to stay for one night in this 3* hotel. The hotel was extremly filthy, there were bedlinen and towels on the corridor floors and our room had a stinky fridge and lots of cochroaces. We complained and they offered to change room, but the second room had blood on the bedlinen and someother brown bits, did not want to look at it very closely.
The third room was dirty too, but it was mid-night and we could not go looking for another hotel- otherwise would have been straigh out of there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Le_London_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

This is not a 3Star hotel as they call it. But a good decent hotel in Jhansi to stay at.. rooms are of decent size - not compared to other 3 star hotels but they have provision for generators when there is no electricity (which is 8 hours a day). This hotel has few shopping stores but are very expensive and they sell exotic stuff which is rather difficult to find in Jhansi. They have good tour desk - but i would suggest to book a car yourself - there are ample standing outside the hotel every morning. Their Bar area is very shady and smoking is allowed inside the air condition Bar which makes it suffocating.. having said everything - if you visit Jhansi dont try any other hotel this is by far the best.
Their restaurent is awesome, i love the food there - its very economical as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amarbadlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I stayed at Hotel Sita, Jhansi for a couple of days on route to Lucknow from Ahmedabad. It provided us with comfortable two rooms since there were four of us. The rooms had all amenities - AC, TV, comfortable wellmade beds, neat bathrooms with exhaust fan, The staff was helpful. Our car had developed some petrol leakage which the hotel staff was vigilant enough to note and bring to our notice. The food in the restaurant was very good - both the children as well as we enjoyed it. Room service was prompt and good. We enjoyed our stay there.
I just wish they had managed to give us adjoining rooms instead of rooms on the opposite sides of the corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

hotel is near railway station that's why we had no trouble to find it.
my room was on second floor with enough space in it.
staff was litile lazy but calm in nature and behaviour.
Nonveg food were really tasty , i ordered it for all 3 dinners i had .

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadeemnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

In January 2009 we went to Jhansi for attending a friends marriage. We stayed for 3 days at hotel Sita. The services were very good. Hotel was beautiful. We were welcomed by the hotel staff and they guided us to our rooms with luggage. The quality of food served was very good. Rooms were clean, beautiful and well maintained. I would like to visit the hotel again when i will go to Jhansi.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This hotel has very good service and good food...you can enjoy here..

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank piyushnoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattia80sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jhansi hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Tulsi
Hotel Tulsi
#8 of 14 in Jhansi
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#2 of 14 in Jhansi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
1.7 mi away
Sunrise hotel
Sunrise hotel
#6 of 14 in Jhansi
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shrinath Palace
Hotel Shrinath Palace
#10 of 14 in Jhansi
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sita

Address: Shivpuri Road, Jhansi 284001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Jhansi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Price Range: £16 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sita 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing