We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to be..”
The Mistletoe Estate - Nestled amongst Cedars, is a perfect retreat for writers, artists , bird watc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mistletoe Estate - Nestled amongst Cedars, is a perfect retreat for writers, artists , bird watc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Mistletoe Estate - Nestled amongst Cedars, is a perfect retreat for writers, artists , bird watc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ranikhet, Almora District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rohitshar...
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to be..”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I went there with my family and had an experience like never before. Amazing location with breathtaking views, heartwarming hospitality from the staff, and hand grown food made our stay memorable..
An absolute delight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thankyou Mr Sharma, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family, do give my regards to your father. We look forward to having you over again.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raaghav M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Am extraordinary experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I travelled with my parents for the last weekend. As soon as we entered the estate, we were greeted by the chirping of the birds and the soft rustling of the leaves. It was enough to put our minds at ease after the 10 hour long journey from Delhi. We were offered juices prepared from fresh fruits plucked straight from their farm. Ms. Meenakshi was a wonderful host and she guided us all the way through the bird watching trail. The best part of our entire trip was the spectacular view of the hills and the valley beyond as we sipped coffee and gazed at it from the comfort of our room.Thank you once again for hosting us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulyada...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One with the best ambience and view”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautifully set, the chalet is something that would make you fall in love with the very first moment you see it.
Amazing staff and wholesome hand grown food add stars to your experience. The perfect vibe for travellers seeking peace tinged with luxury.
Also, it's an absolute reader's delight!
Just loved the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and encouragement.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards Meenakshi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SibeliM16
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Property!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was a sudden plan but the experience we had there will be cherished throughout my life. I was really impressed with the interiors of the property. The collections of antique items from different parts of the world amazed me the most. Such a beautiful chalet in such an amidst location made our stay more memorable. Also, I have to mention the freshly prepared apricot jams which were served for breakfast was really different and tasty.
Planning to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and encouragement.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards Meenakshi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SangitaV2...
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Mistletoe Estate”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family had a wonderful experience at the Mistletoe Estate. We stayed for 2 nights last week and we're lucky to experience the monsoon magic of Ranikhet, it felt like 2 days spent in the midst of clouds.
The house is beautifully decorated and Meenakshi is a superb host. Her eye to detail is evident with the interiors, the goodies in the kitchen and choicest fruit bearing trees all around. I'd say her chalet is a must visit for all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thankyou for your kind words Sangita. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregN1152
1 review
“Beautiful chalet in a 50 acre estate”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

On the recommendation of a friend, we extended our holiday at Corbett and took the beautiful Ramnagar - Ranikhet highway to Mistletoe Estate. We were there in 2 hours and found ourselves in the middle of a very beautiful estate with mini orchards, a little organic farm and hidden sit-outs extending into pine forests.
The first thing that strikes you is that it's a perfect escape for couples who can enjoy this lovely chalet, pick fresh produce for simple meals and just spend time with nature. Since it was a last minute booking we only stayed a nigh, but definitely on my list for spending christmas/new year's this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thankyou for your kind words Greg. We look forward to hosting you this December!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing