We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cosmos Himalayan Villas(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Bliss(Ranikhet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
33
25
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
25
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombeautiful gardensuit roomscaring staffpine foresthimalayan rangepool tableamazing locationscenic viewgreat viewclear skyvisited ranikhetclose to natureexcellent hospitalitycomfortable stayroyresort
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Hotel away from main ranikhet almost 5 kms. away. No signs showing where hotel located. Maintenance wise not as per expectation. But u get to view Himalayas. Rooms were decent but needs maintenance which i found poor.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Husainy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We would like to update you that the management
of the hotel has been changed . Now XOMOTEL has taken over the property and Relaunched as "XOMOTEL- Ranikhet Heights "

We invite you to came again and feel the deference .

With Regards,
Tema XOMOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We selected this based on review in TripAdvisor and the reality was different. This property is poorly maintained and amenities are really unacceptable to any standard that I have seen in tourist locations in India. Only vegetarian food were served. Front desk was miserable. Few good staff were trying their best to help us to cope with the situation. Our 2 nights stay was quite miserable and to our surprise we were only the guest till we left the place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ajit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We would like to update you that the management
of the hotel has been changed . Now XOMOTEL has taken over the property and Relaunched as "XOMOTEL- Ranikhet Heights "

We invite you to came again and feel the deference .

With Regards,
Tema XOMOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed at Annabella Resort with my parents. Had a little difficulty reaching the place initially because Google pinned the location to its back gate. However, the front desk people helped guide the driver and we didn't mind because the drive through the scenic mountain paths and beautiful pine trees was amazing! It's a quaint property, located at a beautiful spot and the surrounding pine forests are a delight to look at! The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had the garden-views rooms which was great, coz one could unwind in the garden with a novel and the mighty Himalayas in the distance. However we were there at the off-season and it was cloudy and sadly we hardly got a clear view, except on the last day for a few mins!

Coming to the food, we weren't very happy. It was a tad expensive and taste wsn't upto the mark. Even the tea/coffee weren't. My father finally requested for simple puri-aloo in breakfast on the last day which after much deliberation, they agreed to. And that was the best meal we had! Apparently because it was off-season, many of the staffers were on leave. Even the manager, Mr Sujoy wasn't in town. So we missed his hospitality about which we had heard great reviews.

All in all, a decent stay at this lovely property. The management says October is the best time to visit, and we would love to come back in October if only for the views!

Room Tip: Garden-view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Prakriti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xperience I, Public Relations Manager at Xomotel Ranikhet Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your kind words of appreciation . We look word to host you again and deliver the same experience with improved services . Also would like to update you that Aannabella Hotels now managed By Xomotel Group of Hotels and Its name has been renamed as "Xomotel - Ranikhet Heights"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I stayed at Annabella Resort with my parents and brother from 19 May to 23 May 2016 and to be very honest, words alone cannot describe the experience of our stay over there. The property is situated at one of the best locations in Ranikhet (even better than Windsor Lodge or Rosemont !!!) and lets you have a full glimpse of the Himalayan Mountain Range, though cloudy weather proves to be a hindrance during this time of the year. The resort has a beautiful garden in the front and surrounded by Pine forest in the back. One has to literally drive the last few metres through this forest to reach upto the resort, which is really exciting.

The highly courteous and caring staff, delicious food, big rooms, great view and beautiful surroundings made our stay a really memorable experience. The resort is managed by Mr. Shujoy who I must say is a wonderful host and takes very good care of guests. The day we reached there, it was late in night and also my mother's birthday. On my request, Mr. Shujoy took me to a nearby bakery so that I could buy a cake for her. He also accompanied me and my brother on night safari through dense forests for a glimpse of enormous wildlife present in Ranikhet. Driving through these dense forests in the thick of night was quite adventurous and overwhelming and we are really thankful to Mr. Shujoy for this. We also had some very interesting and long coversations with him regarding local legends and nearby places to visit. I would really recommend this place to everyone who are looking for a relaxed getaway in a serene and peaceful ambience.

Room Tip: Villas are preferable. they have amazing view and ensure privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rishabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your lovely words of appreciation.

Regards,
Team XOMOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hotel is located on a hillock and is a wonderful getaway with a splendid view. There are various options to choose from including cottages. The hotel staff is extra courteous and the prices are negotiable, particularly if you are referring TripAdvisor. I got a straight reduction just by mentioning that I had known about this hotel from TripAdvisor. The rooms are very comfortable and cosy. The food is costly but the quality of food is good. Recommended for anyone who wants to have a peaceful time.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narasimhananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your lovely words of appreciation.

Regards,
Team XOMOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews