We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Lind Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lind Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

An exceptional hotel. First class service, extremely comfortable bed, spacious room, free minibar, wonderful walk in shower. Spa area spotlessly clean and each time I went I was the only person in there. Different saunas to choose from, plus a steam room, aromatherapy room, foot baths and funky showers. I had a massage whilst staying, which was excellent. Buffet breakfast with loads of choice and, once again, delightful staff who couldn't do enough for you. Also ate in the restaurant two evenings and food was delicious with very pleasant surroundings on the terrace. All this for a reasonable price, representing excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Generalpuffball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
11
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there for 2 noght during a conference. Everything worked perferct.

Greeted in reception by very friendly staff. Romms where not ready, so they immediately found others for us. Clean and very effective hotel, as you would expect i Germany. Nice smell of citron-cleaner.

The bar where we all flocked a night where a bit understaffed for so many people. But the beers where cold and the whiskey card extensive.

The breakfast is continental with an english touch. sehr gut ;-)

The room beeing very comfy and up to modern standard. I lived on top in the newest wing, thats why I suppose. Clean with all amneties.

So alles in alles a very nice stay. It is mostly a businessman hotel i guess, i will come back in that capacity. I dont see me comming there with family. Also so expensive for german standard on family trip.

B

Room Tip: Top. New building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlemCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently to Germany on Business. Truly this was my best experience so far. Great reception, great rooms, excellent food and restaurant. Very kind and helpful staff next time want to try the wellness facilities. The only suggestion I have is to have larger bath towels. Looking forward to visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rashnavadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excelent in all ways.Extremelly clean and comfortable. The best breakfast on earth. Very large room and bathroom. All hotel staff is polite and efficient and speak English perfectly. The restaurant is remarkable, as usual.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bissutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Lind Hotel in Rietburg, and it gets better each time. Rietburg is an amazing town, old and very friendly, and the Lind is its gem. Spacious, modern rooms, superb helpful staff, who recognise you and greet you as old friends. The restaurants are amazing with first class cuisine and an excellent wine list. Next to the river Ems, it is beautifully located and well worth a stay. Highly recommended, we will stay there again on our next visit

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190800Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahariya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is one of my two favotite hotels in rural Germany. Sure, there may be better or more opulent hotels in the cities, but none would come close in value-for-money terms, as they would probably cost double or more.

Rooms are very nice and modern looking, squeaky-clean, spacious, with free (cable) internet and flat-screen TV. A real pleasure and comfort, so if you are stuck in your room with foul weather it's not an issue. The wonderfully clean bathroom is worth mentioning too.

The staff are always courteous and helpful, check-in and out are swift, I usually book through booking.com for up to 99 Euros including the great buffet-breakfast.

this hotel is even worth a small detour if you have a car, such is the welcoming quality you get there. Also - spa facilities and the restaurant are very good.

Nearby restaurants in the old part of the city (5 minute walk) are lovely too, so you can enjoy the fantastic local beer and just walk to your room safely...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed at the LInd 3 times over last 12 months and would definitively recommend the place.
The rooms are so comfortable, well equipped, the bathroom is great. All rooms very well maintained, super clean. You get a lot for the money.
The breakfast is delicious.
The restaurant is delicious.
The terrace at the river a unique place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZazafromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gutersloh
6.8 mi away
Parkhotel Guetersloh
Parkhotel Guetersloh
#1 of 10 in Gutersloh
167 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ringhotel Hotel-Restaurant Appelbaum
6.9 mi away
Hotel Stadt Gutersloh
Hotel Stadt Gutersloh
#5 of 10 in Gutersloh
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Flair Hotel Waldkrug
Flair Hotel Waldkrug
#1 of 2 in Delbruck
57 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh
5.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Ratskeller Wiedenbruck
Romantik Hotel Ratskeller Wieden...
#4 of 6 in Rheda-Wiedenbruck
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lind Hotel

Property: Lind Hotel
Address: Am Nordtor 1 | Rietberg, 33397 Gutersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Gutersloh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lind Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Lind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing