We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parkhotel Guetersloh
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a very good stay at Park Hotel in Gutersloh. I felt very welcome there, the room was very clean and the receptionst were very pleasant. I liked the fact that the room had Wifi free of charge and lots of other free services. Even though I was there for business, I would really like to go back for a personal trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesa-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    45
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
34
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything about this hotel was enjoyable, faultless and good quality. From the moment of check-in, to the restaurant and bar. The room was outstanding, there were 4 massive windows that opened out on to a 1st level garden with a gorgeous church in the background, this view and cold beers awaiting us were perfect after a long drive. The bed was extremely comfy along with the bath that comes with a TV! The Italian restaurant downstairs was again faultless...if you like wine be prepared to spend. The bar again, fantastic staff who were great at making cocktails...you must ask for the barman's own special 'The Monkey'. Location to town was good and there is underground parking for an extra charge. Am looking forward to staying here for a longer period next time.

Room Tip: For an extra 20Euros book the Comfort room, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I Stayed here on business on 25th Feb 2014, and on arrival and throughout, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Rooms are extremely clean and spacious, with a goo power shower and comfortable bed.
We ate dinner in the restaurant which was gorgeous and very reasonably priced.
The decor and cleanness of the entire mirrored ceiling was flawless.
Breakfast had a great choice, even for German food, and I had not one thing to complain about.
The staff was extremely helpful and smiley which is what you need after a day of travelling and meetings.
Beautiful gardens which the rooms look out onto also.
Excellent stay for business and more!

Room Tip: I had room 109 and it overlooked the beautiful gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I joined the gym, I dined at restaurant Bellini's and I had breakfast. Everything was good and well organized. I slept very well and without any noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is here on business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bf_viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Parkhotel, excellent!!!
From the minute we walked in, to the time we had to reluctantly depart. Staff were helpful, jovial and attentive. Standard of rooms was so far above what we expected and everywhere was spotless.
Walking into the main hotel lobby and seeing the effort gone into Xmas decorations gave the WOW factor straight away. The hotel bar was typically German and wunderbar!!
We didn't eat at the hotel as the Xmas markets had plenty of traditional German food on offer: bratwurst, schnitzel, holtzfalle steak and copious amounts of Gluwein and beer to wash it down.
The hotel is approximately 400metres from the main shopping street but you would never know as it was so peaceful, central railway station slightly further but easy walking distance.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we will certainly be staying there again on our next trip to Gutersloh in the new year.
Trevor and Sam, Dudley UK

Room Tip: Comfy double/twin excellent, very spacious with sofa and table, writing desk, walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I had a brilliant four day business stay here and was very impressed by both the facilities and the staff. The room was very well appointed, powerful shower and a really comfortable bed; I had probably the best few nights sleep away from home that I've had in a long time. The gym is reasonably well equipped and rarely used; in three visits, I saw nobody else and only signs of one other person's use (a spent drinks bottle in the bin).
Staff were invariably polite, helpful and with excellent English. In particular there was a very cheery barman (watch out though: drinks are very expensive). The breakfast is superb and I'd definitely recommend the personally cooked omelette. There are two restaurants on site; we ate twice in the Italian restaurant where the same dish was exceptionally brilliant one night and then very average the next.
There was a real air of calm welcome at this hotel and I'd thoroughly recommend it for either a work or holiday stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrechtse Heuvelrug, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly people and clean room. Spacious and well equipped. Coffee maker in room with free coffee/tea and water. Nice gym and sauna. 24/7 and also free of charge. Parking space is limited and not included but a public parking garage is located almost opposite the hotel. No negatives.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GerSchi4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gutersloh
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stadt Gutersloh
Hotel Stadt Gutersloh
#6 of 10 in Gutersloh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lind Hotel
Lind Hotel
#2 of 10 in Gutersloh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ringhotel Hotel-Restaurant Appelbaum
0.8 mi away
Flussbett Hotel
Flussbett Hotel
#4 of 10 in Gutersloh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.2 mi away
Koenig's Hotel am Schlosspark
Koenig's Hotel am Schlosspark
#2 of 6 in Rheda-Wiedenbruck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Guetersloh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Guetersloh

Property: Parkhotel Guetersloh
Address: Kirchstr. 27, 33330 Gutersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Gutersloh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Guetersloh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Parkhotel Guetersloh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Guetersloh Gutersloh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing