We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good congress hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Radebeul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in the Radisson Blue Park Hotel in May for a large congress. The staff were super and considering the numbers that were being catered for the food was excellent. The rooms are set around a garden courtyard in a most pleasant setting. The rooms are clean and modern and well kept.
I really have no criticism and can highly recommend this hotel to any company wanting to run a large conference (we were 400 people for 2 days with a change over for another 400 for the next 2 days).
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay such so pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel several times. Always get great service with staff being very helpful. My last stay (June 14) stayed in large executive room, well worth a try if staying for a special occasion.
Taxi to Dresden Centre costs approx. 20 euro from hotel

Room Tip: Go large Executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing is within walking distance. No ATM. No microwave in room. Only fridge is already stocked with their items for purchase. I will have a word with company booking agent when I return. You can get to downtown witching 15 minutes by cab or 35 mins by tram.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank RDRR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We offer microwaves upon request at the front desk. The next ATM machine is situated approximately 800m (close to the train station "Radebeul Ost") from our property. For our whole staff it would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is just perfect for families and for couples for sure! The service is very nice and helpful at all time and especially the breakfast is nice! The hotel area is big and it's easy to get on the train to get to the heart of Dresden. Wellness, pool and fitness are was great as well. I enjoyed myself every evening after an exhausting day. On the top of that my children got a free cocktail (without alcohol of course) from the hotel. I loved my stay there and would always come back again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank travelforlife34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear travelforlife34,

thanks a lot for your positive comment about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area !

Sincerely,

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

very large and nice wellness area, very nice swimming pool, very good gym, upper end breakfast buffet, friendly and professional service personnel, WiFi not available in all rooms at a good amplitude, clean and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Franz S:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Since we had a Deutsche Bahn voucher and the Radisson in central Dresden was full, we chose this hotel for our second night in Dresden, not realizing that Radebeul wasn’t a part of the capital of Saxony but a separate city, only a tram ride from Dresden’s central station.

The hotel was unusual with rooms arranged in little apartment complexes. Our room was in the “Villa Anna” and seemed a bit more like a small apartment than a hotel room with a separate bath off a corridor, a spacious bedroom with ground floor terrace leading to the park-like grounds between the various villas (the name Park Hotel is fully deserved!). We arrived late and at first had some internet problems, but we got help on the telephone – at 2 a.m.!

The breakfast was of the disappointing hectic buffet variety: poor coffee, and lack of fresh healthy options to choose from. We've also had disappointing breakfast at other Radissons, too, and based on our bad experience wouldn't pay for the breakfast if it weren't part of the package.

Reception staff was helpful and very friendly and answered our questions about the history of the hotel, which wasn’t built as holiday apartments as we’d thought but originally as a hotel with a “difference.”

In addition to the spacious accommodations and nice park-like area to wander around through, another advantage to the Radisson Blu Park Hotel in Radebeul was the short walk through a nice residential area full of older villas to a path leading right up the hill to the Spitzhaus and Bismarkturm with truly stupendous views of the entire Elbe valley with a few peaks visible from the Czech Republic.

In retrospect we’re very happy to have chosen this Radisson, different from the many other generic chain hotels, and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear GermanyJody,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay in august with us. We are very glad about your positive comments about our general service and our staff. It would be a pleasure for the whole team, to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic hotel. I've stayed in 3 or 4 different rooms and they were all perfect. 1 or 2 had heated bathroom flooring which I've never had!

Food was great. I mostly ate at the bar which had a more basic menu but some really nice things. The barman was really nice and welcoming. Breakfast is a buffet with good quality foods.

Hotel staff were brilliant. German Wings decided to leave my luggage in Cologne but the airline delivered the luggage to reception and the staff took it to my room. Also, because I was in the hotel for a long time, I couldn't stay in the same room the whole time but they moved my things for me. Everyone speaks very good English.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank user9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg P, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear user 9108,

we appreciate your evaluation at tripadvisor. Thanks a lot for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It would be a pleasure for the whole staff to welcome you in our property soon.

best regards

Jörg Pies
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden Radebeul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radebeul
Hotel Villa Sorgenfrei
#3 of 9 in Radebeul
110 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
843 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden

Address: Nizzastr. 55, 01445, Radebeul, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Radebeul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Radebeul
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel & Conference Centre, Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing