We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KING OF BANDHAVGARH !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandhavgarh Meadows
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“KING OF BANDHAVGARH !!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Bandhavgarh is the place of our annual pilgrimage & it is Meadows that has housed us ALWAYS !!!
Our stay has generally been of 4 nights 5 days.. The property is beautiful as it can get, with the Tiger Reserve in close proximity. Each early morning you wake up to the soothing sound of nature.

The villas are immaculate and maintained really well. The forte of this place is-
1. Delicious food coupled with the amazing outdoor ambiance of the Gol-ghar
2. Round the clock service & humility of the attendants, especially Mr. Raghu & Mr. Ashok. We've stayed at this property more than a couple of times and we are yet to hear a 'NO' from the attendants.

All in all, it has always been a rewarding stay at Bandhavgarh Meadows.

Like the Tiger, it truly is the KING of Bandhavgarh !!!

Ashish Jawharkar

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 710AshishJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Bandhavgarh meadows for 2 nights and 3 days and we had booked 2 cottages first. The cottages are strictly ok for the price we paid. However, some issues in the cottage and a complaint later we were moved to the villas at no extra cost. And the villas are really nice. Comfortable and nice decor. The staff was one the highlights of the place. Really nice people. Food was excellent - simple and tasty. Nice property. Arranged for a pick-up and drop to Katni station. Raghu the manager is very helpful. They arranged for safari's and we spotted tigers on both days. We had a brilliant guide and driver on the first day when we spotted a magnificent male tiger walking towards us :) All in all a good place to stay. Dont go for the cottages. The villas is what makes the place awesome

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We visited Bandhavgarh NP and stayed overnight in Bandhavgarh Meadows. The accomodation is very good and clean. But most of all, the management and employees were very friendly and helpfull. We had a problem with a passport but the manager Raghu helped us very much. Not to be forgotten is the delicious food.
Erwin and Martin from The Netherlands
killerwhale13@zonnet.nl

Room Tip: Villa no.1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrijdag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Bandhavgarh Meadows is an excellent property, Delicious food, excellent service and a well maintained property.The cottages are charming and spacious and bathrooms huge.Highly recommend it for families,couples or with friends.This property is surrounded by trees and you feel you are living in the jungle.This is the type of property one wants to stay in when they go to a national park to get the true jungle feel and to feel one with nature.A true Jungle book experience!I am truly going back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDV304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We flew in from london.
We had s superb stay. Food was superb. Bathroom had extra open showers attached to bathroom. v saw for frst time. Was superb to tk showers there.
The food was amazing. The best was clean bedsheets n towels.
Very friendly staff.
Say mother n 4 cubs life time experience.
Thanks to bandhavgarh meadows

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeleshawasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have visited many national parks ,including the african safari ,but staying at bandhavgarh meadows was an awesome experience .The resort is absolutely rustic and in tune with nature giving you a feel of living in the wild,close to nature.If u want an quiet ,serene , peaceful and comfortable stay Bandhavgarh Meadows is the place,with great food and and friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrantsarathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We came from khajurao. We were not booked. We just happened to pass the property as we were looking for good lodge. We just fell in luv wid the ambiance and location. It was on the edge of national park tala zone 1. We saw amazing tigers and food n hospitality was gr8.
All over if u happen to b at bandhavgarh surely b at bandhavgarh meadows.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshchorasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
2.8 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
0.8 mi away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Mogli Jungle Resort
#4 of 10 in Tala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.7 mi away
Junglemantra Resorts
Junglemantra Resorts
#3 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Meadows

Property: Bandhavgarh Meadows
Address: Village Bijaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Bandhavgarh Meadows - Your home in the jungle" - The resort is an ideal refuge for those in quest of exciting Tiger safaris and a stay in tranquil environment in full luxury. Bandhavgarh Meadows promises just! The hotel is spread vast into natural surroundings that are typical of wildlife lodges with picturesque settings. Bandhavgarh Meadows is spread in 4.5 Acres of land in Bijaria Village, surrounded by Sal forest hills on all sides. The resort has a setting which makes you feel that you are camping out in the jungle itself with full security and comforts. Bandhavgarh Meadows rubs shoulders with the National Park thereby providing for an experience quite unlike anything you've ever experienced. It isn't uncommon to hear the calls of wild animals and Tiger's growling as they pass by the resort. Moreover, we aim to enhance the experience of our guests when we hope animals will stop by at the water-hole and the salt lick that's right within the resort itself. Herds of Cheetal have frequently been spotted near the water-hole and we expect the other species to also join in soon to enhance your experience. Discover wonders of nature while staying at our hotel chatting up with our in-house naturalist guide and experienced local staff in company of rejuvenating fire logs. Highly trained wait staff tends to you while our master chef serves delicious soup to be followed by exotic Indian & Continental cuisine in our multi-cuisine restaurant. At Bandhavgarh Meadows, unparalleled services, impeccable interiors, tribal dance, warm bonfires, mysterious untamed nature and various wild adventures exploits enchant you into staying on for memorable trip. Your stay at Bandhavgarh Meadows will leave you with a beautiful understanding of the wilderness and its occupants and a yearning to come back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bandhavgarh Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing