We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandhavgarh Meadows
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Homely Meadows”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Bandhavgarh Meadows dos'nt seem like commercial establishment but passion for the owners. The luxury villa where we stayed were larger than 2 bedroom flat in mumbai and the bathroom itself was like 1 BHK. Loved the prints of pugmarks on the bedsheets and towels.
The resort persons took personal care on the arrangement & co-ordination of the jungle safari and the icing on the cake was sighting of the 3 tiger cubs (almost 3 years old) in a playful mood. Good food. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imjpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

First and foremost thing in any resort is personal attention, in this aspect Bandhavgarh Meadows and their owners, Mr Aloke Sharma and his partner and staff gets five star from me... they have been absolutely perfect host and amazing guides. They have built a heaven in the Jungle and the accommodation is just superb, bathrooms are as big as rooms and food quality is perfect.
Trips to jungle and Gulab Jamun at night will always be remembered forever
I wish them luck and hope to see them soon in near future.

Room Tip: We booked Villas for 2 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobhit_Gupta_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is for the first time that we stayed here for two nights in one of its villas that can easily accommodate three adults if not more. The resort is tastefully designed, with large spaces between the separate accommodations, a functional and seemingly clean swimming pool, a large and Raj-styled dining room with interesting artefacts altogether giving an in-forest feel.

The veranda of the villas are good place to sit back and relax in the evenings with little aid from Odomos (needed for a good night's sleep as well since the mosquito repellent is hardly effective). The dining area as well as the rooms have photogrpahs of the King taken by Dr. Patel, non-resident owner of the place, perhasps to make you jealous of the opportunities missed!
Food was a part of the well-priced package and therefore from a set menu which was adequate. Vegetarian dishes, however, tasted the same probably because of the spice used but easy on stomach. If you like your tea served with milk, then the team here does a good job out of it and they can serve the same as early as at 5 A.M. before you leave for the morning park rounds if told the previous night.
Now the time for the reasoning behind the missing star. The ACs in the rooms does not have a remote as Raghu felt that at least some of the customers can spoil those. Worse than that is the fact that the machine is pre-set to a temperature of 17 degrees which can only be changed with the intervention from a mechanic whom we were assured will be changing the temperature in 2-3 days' time. Well, that did not really comfort us! A part of the decor of the place are the bulbs lighting the pathway to the dining area from the Villas. On a rainy night we found them to be switched off and the probability of stepping onto something alive in the sheer darkness was not a pleasant one. Having a torch therefore is a compulsion here. Upon enquiry we came to know that during rains the bulbs have to be switched off in order to prevent any damages as the lamp shades are made of dried leaves that do not prevent the water from seeping into the power points. Well the point is why can't they have lamp shades of a different kind for the open spaces when rain is not too infrequent in Bandhavgarh.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saugata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed at Bandhavgarh Meadows all the 3 times, that I have been to Bandhavgarh. It is only because of the great service & hospitality, that I keep going there. The Villas are newly built and are very spacious. The bathroom is almost as big as the room itself! The food is also great. Although being a hardcore carnivore, I really like the vegetarian food served there (They also serve non-vegetarian food). Also at their former dining area called the 'Golghar', if requested, they arrange for a camp fire in the evening. In the winters, it is a nice place to sit around the camp fire with your drinks and share your 'tiger sighting stories' of the day. Lastly, there is always Raghu, Ashok & Co. who never say 'no' to anything!

Room Tip: Choose only the Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Bandhavgarh is the place of our annual pilgrimage & it is Meadows that has housed us ALWAYS !!!
Our stay has generally been of 4 nights 5 days.. The property is beautiful as it can get, with the Tiger Reserve in close proximity. Each early morning you wake up to the soothing sound of nature.

The villas are immaculate and maintained really well. The forte of this place is-
1. Delicious food coupled with the amazing outdoor ambiance of the Gol-ghar
2. Round the clock service & humility of the attendants, especially Mr. Raghu & Mr. Ashok. We've stayed at this property more than a couple of times and we are yet to hear a 'NO' from the attendants.

All in all, it has always been a rewarding stay at Bandhavgarh Meadows.

Like the Tiger, it truly is the KING of Bandhavgarh !!!

Ashish Jawharkar

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 710AshishJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Bandhavgarh meadows for 2 nights and 3 days and we had booked 2 cottages first. The cottages are strictly ok for the price we paid. However, some issues in the cottage and a complaint later we were moved to the villas at no extra cost. And the villas are really nice. Comfortable and nice decor. The staff was one the highlights of the place. Really nice people. Food was excellent - simple and tasty. Nice property. Arranged for a pick-up and drop to Katni station. Raghu the manager is very helpful. They arranged for safari's and we spotted tigers on both days. We had a brilliant guide and driver on the first day when we spotted a magnificent male tiger walking towards us :) All in all a good place to stay. Dont go for the cottages. The villas is what makes the place awesome

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We visited Bandhavgarh NP and stayed overnight in Bandhavgarh Meadows. The accomodation is very good and clean. But most of all, the management and employees were very friendly and helpfull. We had a problem with a passport but the manager Raghu helped us very much. Not to be forgotten is the delicious food.
Erwin and Martin from The Netherlands
killerwhale13@zonnet.nl

Room Tip: Villa no.1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrijdag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
2.8 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
0.8 mi away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Mogli Jungle Resort
#4 of 10 in Tala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.7 mi away
Junglemantra Resorts
Junglemantra Resorts
#3 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Meadows

Property: Bandhavgarh Meadows
Address: Village Bijaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Bandhavgarh Meadows - Your home in the jungle" - The resort is an ideal refuge for those in quest of exciting Tiger safaris and a stay in tranquil environment in full luxury. Bandhavgarh Meadows promises just! The hotel is spread vast into natural surroundings that are typical of wildlife lodges with picturesque settings. Bandhavgarh Meadows is spread in 4.5 Acres of land in Bijaria Village, surrounded by Sal forest hills on all sides. The resort has a setting which makes you feel that you are camping out in the jungle itself with full security and comforts. Bandhavgarh Meadows rubs shoulders with the National Park thereby providing for an experience quite unlike anything you've ever experienced. It isn't uncommon to hear the calls of wild animals and Tiger's growling as they pass by the resort. Moreover, we aim to enhance the experience of our guests when we hope animals will stop by at the water-hole and the salt lick that's right within the resort itself. Herds of Cheetal have frequently been spotted near the water-hole and we expect the other species to also join in soon to enhance your experience. Discover wonders of nature while staying at our hotel chatting up with our in-house naturalist guide and experienced local staff in company of rejuvenating fire logs. Highly trained wait staff tends to you while our master chef serves delicious soup to be followed by exotic Indian & Continental cuisine in our multi-cuisine restaurant. At Bandhavgarh Meadows, unparalleled services, impeccable interiors, tribal dance, warm bonfires, mysterious untamed nature and various wild adventures exploits enchant you into staying on for memorable trip. Your stay at Bandhavgarh Meadows will leave you with a beautiful understanding of the wilderness and its occupants and a yearning to come back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bandhavgarh Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing