We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandhavgarh Meadows
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in this property for 3 Nights. We stayed in the Villa which was very spacious with nice Decor and surroundings.The place is very near to the main tala zone of the forest and has close proximity to nature.The Villas are made of stones ,which makes the place very cool and has very high ceilings.The bathrooms are large and spacious.They also have an open area covered from sides for an open bath to top it all.We also loved the decor of the place of all wooden furniture all around.The service standards are very high and they have mouthwatering food which is not heavy on the stomach.The chef takes personal care of your choice and makes different dishes according to your choice as well. We had non veg cuisines from all around the country there in those 3 days.If you are planning to stay in bandhavgarh, i am told these villas are the most spacious ones out there.The host is very gracious and takes personal care of arranging the best possible drivers and guides for the jungle safari.They have also an inhouse naturalist to guide you during your trips.
Overall an excellent experience and would love to come back to this place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBorthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Villa's are nice and spacious, food though limited in choice but nice and homely, staff though a little inexperienced but very supportive and humble. Dining area and rooms are very clean and hygienic. Overall, it is one of the best one can get at these prices.

Room Tip: The Villa's are good and spacious, you pay a little extra against cottages but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojPasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Enjoyed Bhandvargarh Meadows. Nice place to enjoy wonderful hospitality and personal care. Convenient location from Train station as well as Airport. Well maintained. Good Food both for Vegeteranians as well as Non Vegeteranians. Good Recreation facilities for Children and grown ups.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINAYAKVASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place was being "redone," and we were really happy with this place. We were initially disappointed that a highly recommended place nearby was booked, but I am grateful that it happened because we got an opportunity to stay here, at Bandhavgarh meadows.

We got a free upgrade to the villas, which were wonderfull, with sky high ceilings! Loved the interiors of the villas. We also liked that they were spacious and a little away from the little cottages. Big bathrooms and a nice porch, this place was peaceful and nice.

We saw a tiger and a tigress two consecutive days on our 5:00 AM safaris, which helped the mood greatly ;-)

A special mention to the food -- we hogged like starved urchins and these people patiently served us piping hot rotis one after another, with a smile on their faces. The simple, homemade food was delicious and didn't make our stomachs churn like the heavy restaurant-like food, packed with masalas. The rotis were piping hot, the sabzis were just the right spice, and the dal was homely.

We had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiagonalRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We never thought that the stay at Bandhavgarh would be such that it would stay in our memory for a long time to come. Not only was the place a jewel in the jungle, it was also therapeutic. The food here was great. And that was not all. It was the hospitality of the staff members, who considered us their personal guests. I would specially mention Nirbhay Singh who never appeared before us but was present through out in many ways.
Thank you every one at Bandhavgarh Meadows. Hope to meet you again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atomar_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at a Villa at the Meadows for 04 Nights last weekend. The Villas are large, spacious and well kept. We found the staff to be well mannered and the level of service to be higher than most of the renowned resorts of Bandhavgarh. The food was excellent and overall ambience of the property provided us a true Jungle experience. Huge thumbs up to Bandhavgarh Meadows & hope they maintain such high standards!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayRajan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Its heart warming to know that in the jungle, there can be a stay which reminds you of family hospitality. Our one week stay at the Meadows lodge was pleasantly surprising with absolute gem and genuine owner and staff members. For them service doesnt end when we checked out as the owner intimated us of the late train timings when we were on our way to the station. Food was superb and so were the villas.

All in all, a "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED" place to stay if you are in Bandhavgarh.

Cheers!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishjain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
2.8 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
0.8 mi away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Mogli Jungle Resort
#4 of 10 in Tala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Junglemantra Resorts
Junglemantra Resorts
#3 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Meadows

Property: Bandhavgarh Meadows
Address: Village Bijaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Bandhavgarh Meadows - Your home in the jungle" - The resort is an ideal refuge for those in quest of exciting Tiger safaris and a stay in tranquil environment in full luxury. Bandhavgarh Meadows promises just! The hotel is spread vast into natural surroundings that are typical of wildlife lodges with picturesque settings. Bandhavgarh Meadows is spread in 4.5 Acres of land in Bijaria Village, surrounded by Sal forest hills on all sides. The resort has a setting which makes you feel that you are camping out in the jungle itself with full security and comforts. Bandhavgarh Meadows rubs shoulders with the National Park thereby providing for an experience quite unlike anything you've ever experienced. It isn't uncommon to hear the calls of wild animals and Tiger's growling as they pass by the resort. Moreover, we aim to enhance the experience of our guests when we hope animals will stop by at the water-hole and the salt lick that's right within the resort itself. Herds of Cheetal have frequently been spotted near the water-hole and we expect the other species to also join in soon to enhance your experience. Discover wonders of nature while staying at our hotel chatting up with our in-house naturalist guide and experienced local staff in company of rejuvenating fire logs. Highly trained wait staff tends to you while our master chef serves delicious soup to be followed by exotic Indian & Continental cuisine in our multi-cuisine restaurant. At Bandhavgarh Meadows, unparalleled services, impeccable interiors, tribal dance, warm bonfires, mysterious untamed nature and various wild adventures exploits enchant you into staying on for memorable trip. Your stay at Bandhavgarh Meadows will leave you with a beautiful understanding of the wilderness and its occupants and a yearning to come back for more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing