We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ADB Rooms The Ashoka Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Greenwoods Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiger Trails Resort(Tala)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Narmada Palace(Bandhavgarh National Park)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandhavgarh Residency(Bandhavgarh National Park)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandhavgarh 365(Tala)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Heritage Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Resorts Bandhavgarh(Bandhavgarh National Park)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
273
42
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr rishiopen air bathjungle kingdomlush greenswimming poolexcellent hospitalityopen skythe hotel stafftala gaterooms are biglast momenta wonderful place to stayamidst naturehuge propertycity lifedressing roommust visit place
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Beautiful Place . We were there for 2 nights and 3 days, they are extremely organised. Excellent Food Veg and Non Veg both. Clean and Cool place with all facilities. After coming from safari they gave you refreshing and cooling towels.

Room Tip: All rooms are same and best - go for Deluxe Rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had stayed in Aranyak for 3 nights and I must say that our stay was fabulous.

This resort is about 3.5 hours on road from Jabalpur Airport, not too far from the Tala gate of Bandhavgarh National Park. We had booked this place through Mr. Rishi, the owner, who had been helping us from the very beginning. An airport pick up had been arranged for us and on arriving we were greeted with smiling faces. Our cottage was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a pretty large bedroom, a dressing room, an attached bathroom and an attached open to sky shower. Situated amidst nature, with lots of greenery all around, we thought Aranyak was calm and pleasing. Though we didn’t take a dip, the pool seemed to be maintained regularly.
The food was included in our hotel cost and they had a pre-set menu for each meal. It was simple and light yet tasty. We would like to mention one of the kitchen staff, Bali, who took extra care of all our needs. A genuinely nice and happy-go-lucky guy, he arranged mangoes exclusively for us to satisfy our cravings!

Finally coming to the safaris, Mr. Rishi did a great job with the bookings even though we booked quite late. We went for 3 safaris, 2 early morning safaris and 1 evening safari. First morning safari was at the Khitauli zone of the forest where we didn’t spot too many animals due to a recent forest fire that had taken place and hence were quite disappointed. Second evening safari was in the Magadhi zone of the forest where the sighting was slightly better. We spotted a tiger for about 30 seconds and were satisfied. But the icing on the cake was the last safari. This morning safari was at the Tala zone of the forest which, according to us, was the best zone in terms of animals as well as the forest. Much denser than the other zones, the sighting here was fantastic! We spotted a tigress along with her 3 cubs and tracked it for a good 40 minutes. It was a thrilling experience.

Overall, we had a great time at Bandhavgarh and would definitely come back to Aranyak for another visit. Thank you Mr Rishi, Bali and everyone else for all the warmth and hospitality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ishaang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

we were sceptical whether we had that enough zing to beat the scorching heat of MP!! but we braved the heat.& had an excellent trip at the Tiger capital of India..safaris are essential & so are the sightings..but at the same time we cant ignore the importance of a sound sleep after a hard days work at field!! Aranyak fits the bill in this aspect ...& as I said its like icing on the cake.. i really liked the concept of the courteous staffs waiting at the lobby with cold towels when we came back from safaris!! cant forget those evening sessions with fellow photographers round the globe..Mr Rajyavardhan is extremely humble & loved his simplicity!

will be back for sure! thanks Aranyak Team ..in particular a thank you to ram vilas ji (am not sure if the name is correct -- the person who overlooks the dining area).. he was extremely helpful..

Room Tip: all rooms are good...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shovon_haldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We visited this place in April-2017, the place is good but service and restaurant clearly disappoint. This is the only resort where we finally decided to get out of the resort and look for food somewhere else. The rooms are well put together, the service is average.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Aranyak Resort.... I had read reviews about it and decided to book my Bandhavgarh holiday there.
Must say that I wasn't disappointed at all. The resort is indeed a place to enjoy tranquillity in the wilderness.
The cottages are huge and comfortable. The food was quite good too.
The arrangements for the safari were very good.... and to top it all we had a good viewing of the royal tiger and cubs in Khitauli Zone.
Keep it up, Team Aranyak.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Errol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews