We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)
Reviewed 26 April 2010

GTV Resort is a best hotel at Bandhavgarh. It also have a nice restaurant.
This resort provide room service also.

The staff is very cooperative, you may opt this accommodation for stay at Bandhavgarh.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mayurbobade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2009

We checked out several hotels on arrival at Tala, the village that services Bandhavgarh National Park. Most of the rooms at the other hotels seemed quite dark and several smelt musty. In the end we opted for GTV as the non-AC rooms were light and spacious.

GTV is a friendly resort and staff will go out of their way to accommodate guests’ requirements. The bed sheets, wash-hand basin and toilet were clean although the floor and mats were in need of a good sweep which the staff did upon request.

We booked two safaris through the resort but unfortunately the vehicle they used for the first safari had seats facing each other. These weren’t the most comfortable for game viewing. We raised this with them and they advised us that they were planning to change the configuration of the seating in the near future. On the second safari they arranged a vehicle from another hotel which had forward facing seats. These were much better.

We checked out of GTV as there was an on-going festival at a nearby temple which went on until quite late; not the best preparation for an early morning safari start.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amani10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

We have booked "Jungle Plan" at this hotel, they have given a nice service apart from jungle safari. The folk dance was superb, hotel provided us very delicious India food, staff is very co-operative. We wish to come again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jhonNewjersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We were in search of hotel in bandhavgarh, some one told us to try for gtv resort which is near to petrol pump, tala so we gone there and taken a room. That is a nice hotel, staff is cooperative, food is good, we recomond this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank amjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#2 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
253 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
1.0 mi away
Tiger's Den Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)

Address: Near Petrol Pump, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: £23 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GTV Resort Bandhavgarh provides you to be ready to enjoy in one of the finest and fully contained wildlife resort in India. Bandhavgarh is a paradise on Earth that nurtures nature in its womb, and what better, it is the home of the Royal Bengal Tigers, in the Land of Tigers. Enjoy the warmth of our hospitality on wildlife safari in the Central India Preserve. We offer your stay in luxury cottages that reflect Imperial taste and Royal splendor. Spend your holidays in comfort with luxurious facilities. The vast spread of our green lodge is your GHAR with a garden at Bandhavgarh. The surroundings, home to wild animals, birds, reptiles and Tigers.When you step into luxurious GTV Resort Bandhavgarh the World is real! You are stepping into jungle camp in Bandhavgarh that is waiting for you. GTV Resort Bandhavgarh is an eco friendly resort is situated right next to the park, in the confines of the dense forest canopy. We offer the best in lodging and gastronomical delights - Indian & Continental Food. The lodge promises luxury, comfort, classic ambiance and modern amenities. What more! Your stay reassures that you are in a Wildlife Heaven and also Homely Treatment with warmth hospitality. The lodge befits its salubrious surroundings – tropical green wilderness, cheerful and full of life. Find accommodation at Bandhavgarh National Park that’s your dream - to be a one with nature. The amazing biodiversity of the park - wild cats, deer, birds and butterflies resides besides us - the resort compliments the surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing