We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leger Holidays German Grand Prix 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Leger Holidays German Grand Prix 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

What a fantastic organised trip from start to finish. Two great fun drivers informing us of stops etc.
The Ramada hotel was comfortable and provided an English breakfast as well as fresh fruit, cheese and meat, cereal, bread and pastries.

I would certainly recommend Leger Holidays and hope to travel with them again. From office staff to coach staff everything ran smoothly.

Room Tip: I had read that pets are allowed in some of the rooms so got in touch with the office to say I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoliday037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for this great and extensive review.IWe are delighted that you have felt during your stay in our house and would be pleased if you come visit us again soon.
Until then I wish you a good time.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    102
    94
    11
    5
See reviews for
43
91
14
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We arrived late on Friday night but the staff were well prepared for our arrival (52 of us on a Leger Tour). The staff were all excellent and spoke almost perfect English so it was easy to make ourselves understood as we didn't speak a word of German. The room was very clean, not spacious but certainly sufficient for the three days we were there. Food was very good only problem seemed to be that they do not cover the a la carte so well on a Sunday night as we were told that it would take an hour to prepare a meal for us and referred us to the buffet. There is a supermarket next door which opens from 7.00am until 9.00pm Mon-Sat that was very well stocked. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but they do have SKY TV, Pay TV available on a good 28" wall mounted flat screen TV. There doesn't appear to be any air con, but although it was very hot (24c) during the day we left the windows open at night and it was certainly bearable.

We didn't get much of a chance to see the town as the Grand Prix schedule was hectic, however we took a short walk and it seems to be a quiet town, very clean, a couple of restaurants, a pizza takeaway within 300 metres and a McDonalds about a kilometre up the road if I read the sign correctly.

Room Tip: It can be a little noisy (not rowdy) at the back of the hotel as the outside dining area can get bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for this great and extensive review. I am happy to give you further credit to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back with us.
Until then I wish you a good time.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Attended a conference and found staff were really helpful through out the stay. Restaurant, even though there was only one in the hotel it was good and food was nice too. There was an option for vegetarians too!
Bar was a little small but the barman remembered me and my favorite drink and room number so didn't have to keep looking at my key.
The hotel is a little far from Cologne but fairly cheap by taxi, about 33 euro each way.
Airport was close approx 35 mins drive to no plane noise either.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the back as the hotel is on a main town road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nazparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for this great and extensive review. I am happy to give you further credit to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back with us.
Until then I wish you a good time.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

You barely have enough room to turn around in the bathroom, not enough space for two people to stand. Ventilation in the rooms was poor would not recommend summer stays, no AC at all. Hightligh was the breakfast buffet. WOULD BE FINE IN FALL AND WINTER.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your Feedback.It is true that our hotel is not one of the newest hotels. However, we strive in good faith to carry out all maintenance renovations regularly.Bei our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. Nice that you liked it too.
We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bruhl hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here as part of a 13 day COSMOS tour. We did not visit anything in the town, rather used it as a transit stop on the way to Boppard for a cruise down the Rhine. The hotel was tidy and clean and provided a good nights sleep however the room was warm and the air conditioner did not appear to work. This may have been simply that the system was turned off. Once I got used to the temperature, it did not really affect sleep quality.

We ate the restaurant hotel which provided a good meal. Breakfast also provided everything you could need.

WIFI provided for free in the lobby for one hour only with a mobile number (SMS required), all extra cost €5 per day.

Thanks for a good night sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear abeckett,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay at our hotel.
We hope to be of service to you in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards

Ulrike Guettler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I enjoyed my short stay here as a wrap up of my trip to Germany. In the town of Bruhl, this hotel was located in a quiet residential area surrounded by lots of trees. A supermarket was just next-door of the building. Was said to be close to Cologne Cathedral, but I didn’t use the public transit so I couldn’t comment. No free internet service by the time of my visit…

I loved the design of this hotel and the room décor. The twin room was warm and cozy, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very small and the only downside was the shower area. There was no curtain or door, one needed to be careful to avoid “flooding” in the bathroom.
The restaurant was nicely decorated and furnished in red. We enjoyed a candle light buffet dinner. It was a tasty meal, so as the breakfast. The bar in the restaurant was impressive.
Considering the room rate and good food, good service, this hotel was of good value. I won’t come again in the summer as there was no air conditioning, but I might consider coming back for a trip to Christmas markets, or a visit in the fall to the Augustusburg Castle and Castle Falkenplatz.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber201083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Amber201083,

Thank you very much for your great comment about your stay!
I would appreciate to see you again soon!

With kind regards

Ulrike Guettler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the New Year celebrations care of Leger tours. It is very warm, clean and welcoming with food of a high standard. and The New Years Eve dinner was excellent and the entertainment likewise, the manager of the hotel is a fun loving, welcoming lady and she really put on a good event!
Thank you Ramada Bruhl-Koln.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suehowe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Suehowe14,

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about your stay.
It was a great pleasure for the whole team to be at your service.
See you again next New Year celebrations!

With kind regards

Ulrike Guettler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruhl
1.6 mi away
Hotel Village Matamba
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Stern
Hotel am Stern
#4 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bonprix
Hotel Bonprix
#5 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landhaus Wieler
Landhaus Wieler
#3 of 7 in Bornheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Domane Walberberg
Domane Walberberg
#6 of 7 in Bornheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl

Property: H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
Address: Roemerstr. 1, 50321 Bruhl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bruhl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our elegant RAMADA Hotel Bruhl-Koln. Its ideal location and excellent public transport links enable you to reach Cologne city centre, the Cologne trade fair grounds and the Cologne Bonn airport in less than 30 minutes. Come and stay in our 4-star RAMADA Hotel Bruhl Koln , whether you're a business traveller or here on holiday. Its location makes it quick and easy to reach Cologne and its centre as well as the Cologne Bonn airport and the Messe Koln. Large cities such as Dusseldorf, Dortmund, Aachen and Duisburg are also to reach using the nearby A1 and A3 motorways. The Phantasialand amusement park offers plenty of fun, action, adventure, excitement and entertainment for the whole family. Take a look at our offersto see all that we can provide you during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Ebookers so you can book your H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cologne
Cologne Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing