We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,very polite people!”
Review of Hotel am Stern

Hotel am Stern
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel am Stern
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Hotel Am Stern offers excellent conditions for recreation and is a very convenient location. Staff is very polite and ready to respond to any request from the guests hotela.Breakfast is diverse and meets the category of the hotel.Rooms are spacious, clean and with large bathroom.
We will be staying again at the Hotel Am Stern.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank igan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hotel am Stern
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

The Hotel was lovely. Really Quiet and Very Clean. The Bedrooms were quite large with plenty of room for clothes and storing luggage. The Bathroom was a really good size with a large shower, this was also very clean. The Reception was always helpful and always had a selection of Fruit, Biscuits and Sweets for Guests to help themselves to. The Breakfast was very good, the only trouble was that if a group of people arrived within say 10mins. of each other, the Bacon, Sausages and Egg ran out and it took quite a while for it be be replinished. Also the Coffee Pot was on the tables when guests arrived at the table. We went down to brekfast at 8.30am it was rather "stewed" also on our first morning they ran out of Breakfast Tea Bags, these were not replaced and when I asked for some I was told they didn't have any more. We stayed for 3 nights and they never appeared again. There were tea leaves and you could make you own tea bag, but they were more of the speciality Tea's.We found a Lovely Bar in the Town - we walked right through the Town and it was oposite the Turkish Cafe. The Staff were very friendly also the locals, we really enjoyed our evenings in the Bar!
I would stay there again with no worries, but maybe go down for breakfast a little earlier.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all rooms seem to be good. We were on the front looking out onto the main str...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank izzibilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel as part of a coach tour organised by Edwards Travel of South Wales. It was a spotlessly clean and , although it didn't have a bar, that was no ploblem as the Presige Cafe/Bar, two doors away and the Ewinge Lampe bar, 70 yards away, were very welcoming and the Giesler Kolch beer superb. Breakfast at the hotel was very tasty especially the scrambled eggs, smoked bacon and sausages. For those who enjoy Oriental food there is a Chinese restaraunt attached to the hotel. All in all, a very enjoyable short break in Bruhl

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PaddersCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre sur cour
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familleledoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf jeden Fall ein Zimmer zum Hinterhof erfragen!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irossi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruhl
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
2.1 mi away
Hotel Village Matamba
3.1 mi away
Hotel Koln-Bonn
Hotel Koln-Bonn
#4 of 7 in Bornheim
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bonprix
Hotel Bonprix
#5 of 9 in Bruhl
12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Domane Walberberg
Domane Walberberg
#5 of 7 in Bornheim
33 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#70 of 261 in Cologne
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Stern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Stern

Address: Uhlstr. 101-103, 50321 Bruhl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bruhl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Price Range: £93 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Stern 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel am Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing