We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Hotel Ambiente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nordic Hotel Ambiente
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Langenhagen
Asten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Was in Langenhagen for business reasons in the week of the CeMat Messe.

The Best Western hotel is a rather standard hotel with an extensive breakfast choice. The only disadvantage during the period I was in Langhehagen was the price of the room. During any large exhibition, prices will at least double or triple. (this is for all hotels in- and around Hannover)
If you have the choice, try to find out first when exhibitions are taking place in Hannover before booking a room.
Positive on the location is that it is easy to reach the center of Hannover by City-rail. It is only about 5 minutes walking to the station of this City-rail.

Room Tip: When possible, try to book a room on the back-side of the hotel when it is warm outside. Because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervdE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    47
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
4
22
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is easily located near Hannover's airport (bus 253 + train S5) and is run uncomplicated.
Nice spacious rooms with all standard comforts.
Beeakfast is amazing, offering a wide variety of sweet and sour food. Staff is also quite nice! ;-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mic_Pen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

First of all for this hotel is the location. It is located perfectly for mine activities. Breakfast is nice and free. WiFi I wish to be better. It almost failed to work if you get the last room in a corridor. In a lobby a WiFi is good enough. The bad in single room is reasonable size and the pillows I wish to be better. Room is clean. Consider to ask room from the opposite side of the main road as it quite noisy. Reception staff is very friendly and helpfull.

There are few nice restorans for the late and weekends meals in less than 5 min walk. Mine faworite was Pauliner. I might stay here next time because of location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SerhijD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, Friday - Tuesday morning. Nice enough hotel, clean and good breakfast. Close to amenities. The one major problem we had was getting anything to eat. We arrived late on the Friday evening after flying from Vancouver, Canada to visit a loved one in hospital. When we arrived back we are told that the cook is gone - SORRY. Saturday night - no dinner, Sunday - no dinner. The web page states the restaurant is closed Sunday but the only night we could get anything to eat was Monday night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Quality hotel up to Best Western standards. Rooms are clean and spacious. Receptionist nice and multilingual. Its only 10 mins drive from the airport and 15 mins from the center of Hannover. Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was late with hotel hotel booking for the CeBit and this was basically the only one left for a reasonable price. It is located 20 min from the city (with u-ban which is just 60 m away) but very close to the airport. The room was big, good breakfast and friendly stuff. Even if WiFi works only in the lobby it is free and the rooms have Ethernet. Mixed feeling is due to that one one hand I like stay here, but following things levitated my rating between very good and average: the bed was weird (moving around, gliding madras); cleaning of the room was poor, coffee cups stayed for three days without being taken away, the bed was not properly made, and there were rest of dust. On the other hand they have coffee and tee for free and for take away, small cookies, nuts and snacks were available on the tables all 24/7 long.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stopped over night in the Best Western on our way to Berlin and were enjoyed our night. Very good service from the staff (plus they spoke good English as my German is a bit rusty). Very nice and clean room as well as the bathroom. Comfortable bed, cosy setting and perfect temperature in the room: neither cold nor too warm; we could easily forgot it's winter. Very tasty breakfast with a great selection suiting my tastes: going from nice cakes, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, salads and cooked breakfast (as I like fish I was pleasantly surprised with a good selection to have with my eggs).
The hotel also has its own parking facilities, for which you would need to ask/pay for a token at the reception before leaving the car park. We also noticed a selection of mobile phone chargers at the reception, which I think is well-thought of.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnès L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenhagen
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover
2.1 mi away
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wegner
Hotel Wegner
#34 of 162 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
3.5 mi away
Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 162 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Basic Hotel Hannover Airport
Basic Hotel Hannover Airport
#5 of 9 in Langenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Hotel Ambiente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Hotel Ambiente

Property: Nordic Hotel Ambiente
Address: Walsroder Strasse 70, 30853 Langenhagen, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nordic Hotel Ambiente)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Langenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Langenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nordic Hotel Ambiente 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nordic Hotel Ambiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing