We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”
Review of GenX Bhavnagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GenX Bhavnagar
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice cozy place with excellent staff. Food is good and asking for anything special tomorrow for breakfast by chef was lovely.
I would rate the hotel excellent in all aspect and would recommend and visit again when ever agian in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitinmpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    62
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
11
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

New, modern, quality hotel. Facilities are attractive and well appointed. Rooms are well designed although beds were quite firm. However service is not yet up to India standards. For example, hotel cars were not always available and even when reserved in advance, were late on two occasions. Restaurants are good and cheap for the quality. Breakfast buffet is less... !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ar_234in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

the rooms are excellent. spacious. bathrooms are well decorated. Excellent. restaurant is superb. we were there in a conference package.coffee machine were available at many places ,salads were excellent. food serving in the outdoor is always pleasant at all seasons.GM Mr Rajesh Ranjan was very cooperative and helpful.hotel is centrally located and a good business hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumittsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had visited Bhavnagar recently. The stay was pleasant. Service right from the entrance was too good. Rooms were decent enough. Bathroom could have been bigger. Breakfast was palatable. Dinner was pretty good,but avoid the Pizzas over here- it is very localized tastewise. Special mention for the entire staff- very helpful,co-operative a Keep it up. Would definitely like to stay again over here. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205Chillipepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

small hotel, good ambience best location in the city, cant expect more from a corporate hotel at this price. Not many facilities but happy with the food. Gymnasium is required but free wifi was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akdosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in gen x hotel, rooms are small in size and upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms is poor . In room facilities also are very average and limited menu makes the meals a very sober. For the price being charged the hotel does not offer value got money . Would not recommend the place to leisure travellers as no recreation facility is there .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

As per as the room sizes we have 4 category of room & their sizes & facilities also depends on the categories. For the hygiene concern we will take this feedback as a constructive feed back & will focus more on that.And we are promising you that we will maintain the standard & quality as per you on your next visit.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwarka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel, the team was lovely .. The rooms had really Big comfortable beds, excellent decor and ambiance. As a business hotel- i was amazed . Loved my stay here and I hope to be back soon. I would recommend it to anyone . Between they have free wifi and their buffet food is amazing.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkasharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhavnagar hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Basil Park
Hotel The Basil Park
#2 of 16 in Bhavnagar
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Efcee Sarovar Portico
Efcee Sarovar Portico
#1 of 16 in Bhavnagar
55 reviews
4.8 mi away
Top3 Lords Resort
Top3 Lords Resort
#6 of 16 in Bhavnagar
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fern Bhavnagar - Iscon Club and Resort
0.0 mi away
Bluehill Hotel
Bluehill Hotel
#16 of 16 in Bhavnagar
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nilambag Palace Hotel
Nilambag Palace Hotel
#5 of 16 in Bhavnagar
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GenX Bhavnagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GenX Bhavnagar

Property: GenX Bhavnagar
Address: Kalubha Rd, Bhavnagar 364001, India (Formerly 1589 GenerationX)
Region: India > Gujarat > Bhavnagar District > Bhavnagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GenX Bhavnagar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GenX Bhavnagar, located in the heart of Bhavnagar, is among the best business hotels in Bhavnagar. The finest level of hospitality and services and the contemporary design and decor of the hotel makes it a popular choice among business travellers. GenX Bhavnagar, is the best and only branded hotel currently in town, it is located in the heart and is located in the heart of Bhavnagar. Hotel boasts of exceptional spaces for their guests from the varied range of rooms and suites to choose from to the choicest of restaurants and conference halls. The array of facilities and other options added to the fantastic location of being right in the heart of Bhavnagar, guests at GenX Bhavnagar are guaranteed to have a truly inspiring stay. The hotel is just 3 kms from the Bhavnagar Para Railway Station and 5 kms from Bhavnagar airport. The hotel is pure vegetarian and has 1 multi-cuisine restaurant called "Santushti", which offers mouth-watering cuisine rom different parts of the world. Gen X offers a 2000 square feet pillar less banquet hall known as the "Summit", and a all day dining coffee shop. At Gen X we have kept in mind the business traveller therefor all our rooms come equipped with 32 inch televisions, mini-bars and tea kettles. Sleep and Shower the two most important experiences of the hotel, have been well taken care of with premium mattresses and linen, pressure controlled showers and hot water around the clock. Needless to say other facilities like business center, minibar, and travel counter are all a part of the Gen X experience. Hotel 1589 Genx, Bhavnagar, Gujrat.Recapture the romance of travel, with Hotel 1589 Genx, Bhavnagar, Gujrat, a luxury boutique hotel collection dedicated to exceptional style and service on an intimate scale. Unique by design, Preferred Boutique offers small boutique hotel accommodations in a host of stunning locales.Bhavnagar is a modern city, and those who wish to experience it for themselves may enjoy a voyage of discovery as memories of the past remain intertwined with the style and tradition of the present.The Hotel 1589 Genx, a Bhavnagar Hotel, exemplifies style, relaxation, cuisine, facilities and accommodations, in the heart of this amazing metropolis. Come stay with us and experience it for yourself.Affordable Luxury is what they are all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your GenX Bhavnagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GenX Bhavnagar Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing