We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option at Bhavnagar - Saffron” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saffaron

Saffaron
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Bhavnagar
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good option at Bhavnagar - Saffron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The saffron experience at bhavnagar has changed my opinion about Saffron. I had not so very good taste bud experience at Saffron Ahmedabad, but at Bhavnagar they surely have scored well. Yummy, lip smacking starters and delicious delicacies await you for a good meal.

The only lacking point is the time of service. I had been for a dinner with my family on a Saturday evening, which alas tested our patience to the core.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Namrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel chain of Sankalp has been very well recognised by one of its brand name " SAFFRON" authentic north indian cuisine. The food is really mouth watering. The taste is excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VishalHarlalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Paneer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

North Indian vegetarian cuisine with lots of paneer and lentils on the menu. I ordered the paneer balti, which merged two gravies together like the confluence of a river! A rich and thick sauce, it made me want to try more items on the menu such as the koftas the table next to us were enjoying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 91KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good north indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A good north indian food restaurant with good service and excellent location...............
Must visit for those who want to treat their taste buds with a variety............

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NarenJodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffaron also viewed

 
Bhavnagar, Gujarat
Bhavnagar, Gujarat
 

Been to Saffaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing