We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Location ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal
Ranked #5 of 27 Bhimtal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant Location ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My reaction was just - Wow!! , when v reached to the hotel.. its on a hill... very near to lake ... almost on the lake.. very calm area ..

About hotel .. its good and very comfortable budget hotel..
Rooms are small but good for 2 people .. clean washrooms.

Service is also OK.. 3/5
About food- good -3.5/5
Location 4.5/5

We just enjoyed a pleasant eve in the garden... enjoy ing d view.. loved it
Will like to visit again .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AMIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Amin ji

Thanks for a super review. Your kind and inspiring words are truly motivational for all of us. Your satisfaction with our accommodation and service encourage us. We would happily welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead!

with regard
Vikram Kumar
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    47
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
60
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have visited this property twice and every time I found it excellent in every way- Best lack view room, nice garden, excellent service and staff with great food, I feel great to recommend this property.

Room Tip: Take the super deluxe room because excellent lake and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Arvind

Thanks for a very warm and gracious feedback. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction and fond memories. We feel greatly rewarded with your high recommendation and generous appreciation. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We wanted to take a short break during the long Holi Weekend (Mar'14) and chose this property because it was highly recommended to us by our friends. We were expecting a completely hotel like experience when we checked in. However to our pleasant surprise - it did not feel like a hotel at all! it was like a home away from home... great location, great staff and perfect Ambiance and decor. Every little detail is so though through - that it really makes a difference and stands out.

If you want a quick peaceful holiday away from maddening delhi and enjoy homely comfort in luxury, this is a good place. peaceful environment. Just laze around and read books.

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room Quite spacious and you can enjoy your private balcony space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarika151088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sarika ji

Thanks for a very warm and gracious feedback. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction and fond memories. We feel greatly rewarded with your high recommendation and generous appreciation. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.

with regard
Vikram Kumar
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel location is awesome. All rooms are lake facing. You have a beautiful view of Bhimtal lake from your rooms. Parking is available for car.The staff at the hotel was good. Hotel has a restaurant but you need to place order before hand. Food taste was also good, except few items that were incorrectly noted by staff in the order that we placed. So please do cross check the order that you have placed. Rooms were nice and clean. Rooms are not that roomy. Ventilation is not that good. but is manageable if you keep rooms open for half an hour. Resort is well maintained as shown in photo. Overall a value for money experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajivVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellakeinn, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We are so thankful for your valuable comments and we positively trying to rectify some issues.

with regard
Vikram Kumar
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

the hotel had a nice view of Bhimtal lake. we stayed there for 2 days & we feel as we are at home. the food & service was good. the rooms r neat & clean. the owner was very helpful & a nice person. the staff was good. a nice & quite place to enjoy vacations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellakeinn, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Rahul ji,

It's nice to see to your response and I very thankful for your appreciation. One thing I want to say that It's completely my pleasure to meet such a great guest like you. We are happy to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

If you like to enjoy the nature, scenic beauty and peace then this is the place to be. Staff is nice, owner himself resides there and is in charge. Food was good and tasted like home.

I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a peaceful & refreshing experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellakeinn, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you Pankaj ji,

For your appreciation, and we are thankful for giving time to write review. Your reviews will motivate us to work better than before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We are just back from a Bhimtal-Nainital-Sattal trip and stayed in Hotel Lake Inn for 3 nights. There was 4 adults and 2 toddlers with us. We booked from an online site and paid 2700 per room for 2 super deluxe rooms. The only difference between deluxe and super deluxe is that the latter are on the first floor and have balconies facing the lake with great views.
Upon reaching the hotel we did not receive any overly warm welcome. It was very matter of fact. But we did not mind it too much. The guy put the luggage in our rooms. The rooms were very narrow and deep. The length is about 15 feet and width is hardly 8-9 feet. So there is not much walking space around the bed. The bed was also ok. The bathroom was clean. The balconies are also very small but 2 people can comfortably sit with cups of tea. The best part is the view of the majestic Bhimtal lake right in front of the balcony. There is a very small LCD TV in the room and has good selection of channels from Tata Sky. But then who's there to watch TV!
The fun begins when you try to get some food or service. The menu has hardly any items, and out of that also very few are available. The "free" breakfast is limited to either puri-samzi, paratha-sabzi or omlette. And that does not mean you can get any of these. You have to tell upfront which ONE of these would be there and then ALL of you, including other guests, have to eat the SAME dish. It was kind of funny. You ask for milk - sorry. You ask for curd - sorry. You ask for anything which you did not tell 12 hours in advance and chances are it is not available.
Of course we all know we are in the hills and availability is a problem. But you expect a hotel to make those efforts for you; that's why you pay them, right?
There were no newspapers in the morning, no cookies or biscuits with the tea. We had to bring our own milk from the market in downtown Bhimtal for our kids.
But as I said, the view and the tranquility made up for these losses. 2700 per room for this kind of service is definitely too much. These kinds of hotels should more be in the range of 800-1200 I believe.

All in all, we are not complaining too much as we had a lovely holiday in a lovely weather. Just that the price tag could have been lower for this kind of a hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake. Only difference between deluxe and super-deluxe is the lake view. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punterpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellakeinn, General Manager at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
I thankful for your review, you gave your valuable time for this. I will work on every point which you indicated and loose fall also and I will try my level best to correct them.

Thank you

with regard
Vikram Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhimtal
2.1 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 10 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#23 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#2 of 10 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal

Property: Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal
Address: Near T.R.C. | Bhimtal Lake, Bhimtal 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bhimtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the simple yet elegant art of living at Hotel Lake Inn located in front of lake from where 80% of lake view are visible.It has been conceived in a movement to provide you. The ultimate in comfort luxury & relaxation peace of mind to look the green lake shining.All The rooms are lake side facing which are technically designed to entrance your experience of togetherness equipped with all necessary & miscellaneous facilities.Bhimtal Lake side and lake View hotel in Bhimtal with 9 rooms for a comfortable family stay Bhimtal Hotels offers Best Hotels in Bhimtal,Resorts, Lodges, Budget Hotel in Bhimtal, Accommodation in Bhimtal.A few kilometers from Nainital, the Bhimtal Lake is one of the famous tourist spots of Uttarakhand. The emerald green water of the Bhimtal Lake reflects the beautiful greenery around and creates a spectacular ambience. Spread over a huge area this Bhimtal Lake is the home to a rich variety of aquatic life, and during the winter months the lake is the home to a number of migratory birds. Plan a boat cruise in Bhimtal Lake and enjoy the beautiful scenic beauty of the place. The lake has an island in the middle, where an island restaurant is located.Nestled amidst the green Kumaoun Hills,Bhimtal Lake is now days a popular tourist spot. If you wish to escape the crowded Nainital malls, then plan a trip to the peaceful and serene Bhimtal Lake. Named after the mythological character of Bhim, Bhimtal Lake is the largest lake in Nainital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing