We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aamod at Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Green Wood(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Retreat(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    V Resorts The Satvik Resort(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$70
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
    US$61
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Chandra(Bhimtal)
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (156)
    Filter reviews
    156 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    58
    15
    5
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    66
    58
    15
    5
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssuper deluxe roomhired vehiclemain market areamr vikramexcellent hotelexcellent viewrecommend this hotelunder constructionnice stayroom service isclean roomsbooked this hotelscenic beautymesmerizing viewfood qualityfamily or friendsother hotels
    Filter
    Updating list...
    139 - 144 of 156 reviews
    Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

    My reaction was just - Wow!! , when v reached to the hotel.. its on a hill... very near to lake ... almost on the lake.. very calm area ..

    About hotel .. its good and very comfortable budget hotel..
    Rooms are small but good for 2 people .. clean washrooms.

    Service is also OK.. 3/5
    About food- good -3.5/5
    Location 4.5/5

    We just enjoyed a pleasant eve in the garden... enjoy ing d view.. loved it
    Will like to visit again .

    Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    Thank AMIN R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Vikram K, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

    Dear Amin ji

    Thanks for a super review. Your kind and inspiring words are truly motivational for all of us. Your satisfaction with our accommodation and service encourage us. We would happily welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead!

    with regard
    Vikram Kumar
    Owner

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2014

    I have visited this property twice and every time I found it excellent in every way- Best lack view room, nice garden, excellent service and staff with great food, I feel great to recommend this property.

    Room Tip: Take the super deluxe room because excellent lake and mountain view.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Arvind9999
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Vikram K, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

    Dear Arvind

    Thanks for a very warm and gracious feedback. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction and fond memories. We feel greatly rewarded with your high recommendation and generous appreciation. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2014

    We wanted to take a short break during the long Holi Weekend (Mar'14) and chose this property because it was highly recommended to us by our friends. We were expecting a completely hotel like experience when we checked in. However to our pleasant surprise - it did not feel like a hotel at all! it was like a home away from home... great location, great staff and perfect Ambiance and decor. Every little detail is so though through - that it really makes a difference and stands out.

    If you want a quick peaceful holiday away from maddening delhi and enjoy homely comfort in luxury, this is a good place. peaceful environment. Just laze around and read books.

    Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room Quite spacious and you can enjoy your private balcony space
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sarika151088
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Vikram K, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

    Dear Sarika ji

    Thanks for a very warm and gracious feedback. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction and fond memories. We feel greatly rewarded with your high recommendation and generous appreciation. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.

    with regard
    Vikram Kumar
    Owner

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 March 2014

    Hotel location is awesome. All rooms are lake facing. You have a beautiful view of Bhimtal lake from your rooms. Parking is available for car.The staff at the hotel was good. Hotel has a restaurant but you need to place order before hand. Food taste was also good, except few items that were incorrectly noted by staff in the order that we placed. So please do cross check the order that you have placed. Rooms were nice and clean. Rooms are not that roomy. Ventilation is not that good. but is manageable if you keep rooms open for half an hour. Resort is well maintained as shown in photo. Overall a value for money experience.

    Room Tip: All rooms are lake facing.
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RajivVW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotellakeinn, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

    Dear Sir,

    We are so thankful for your valuable comments and we positively trying to rectify some issues.

    with regard
    Vikram Kumar
    Owner

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 December 2013

    the hotel had a nice view of Bhimtal lake. we stayed there for 2 days & we feel as we are at home. the food & service was good. the rooms r neat & clean. the owner was very helpful & a nice person. the staff was good. a nice & quite place to enjoy vacations.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
    1  Thank Rahul S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotellakeinn, Owner at Hotel Lake Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

    Dear Rahul ji,

    It's nice to see to your response and I very thankful for your appreciation. One thing I want to say that It's completely my pleasure to meet such a great guest like you. We are happy to serve you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews