We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monolith Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bhimtal
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lake Retreat(Bhimtal)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Club(Bhimtal)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
23
30
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
30
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe cottagesstone and woodluxury cottagemini barbhimtal lakedecent sizehuge gardenbeautiful propertynice viewawesome placeview of the lakenice experiencegreat hospitalityfood qualityvicinitybonfire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

was there on 1st week for April 14 for 2nights and enjoyed a lot as i was looking for a resort which is away from hustle and bustle, found this option through one of my friend and found this place close to Lake and a very quite place. Just a minute away from Lake and with large swimming pool, food was very nice, services were quite impressive and rooms were nicely designed.

Room Tip: Corner lake view rooms are recommended to get better view of lakes
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadRunnerRavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

You have to take a steep turn (almost 60 degrees) from the main road to reach this place. After that its bliss. It is costlier than the Lake Resort Naukuchiyatal , but offers a bit more for good measure . Overlooking the Bhimtal lake , it has its own sweet Swimming Pool . The rooms are spacious. Excellent surroundings and lovely food . The chicken bullets are memorable. And btw, they allow pets too without much fuss. Will like to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantanuB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I along with my family had just visited Monolith resort from 10 march to 13 march 2014. It was best resort in bhimtal. In fact the level of hospitality was very high. Rooms were clean, toilets had all the proper towels and above all 24 hours hot water supply. Bed sheets were clean, room service was excellent. Restaurant food was very good and I had personally visited kitchen it was very clean and I had seen the oil and vegetables used. All the oil was fresh and of good brand. vegetables were fresh. Break fast was served on time . Quantity and quality of break fast was good. Dinner too was very good. Above all it was as if we were leaving in our home itself. All the cuisines were very tasty and perfectly made.
The Resort Manger Mr. Pandey was very generous and very supportive and informative.
Above all the the view from resort was exceptionally great. The resort very beautiful. One should go and stay in this resort
I personally recommend this resort.

Room Tip: All cottages are good , one can choose any of them.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuj280676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel is nothing like the glossy pictures posted on the web . In spite of the mixed reviews, we were drawn to the place by photos of attractive stone cottages and spectacular views of Bhimtal and booked two cottages online. We liked the exterior features of the hotel like it's stone architecture, the private terrace on the cottage roof and the views of the lake from the terrace. However the rooms and the interior fell short of expectations. The "luxury" cottages that we stayed in were poorly maintained - the bathroom had faulty taps, the bathroom walls were stained, the linen was old and faded and the towels were stale and stained. We brought this up with housekeeping and they had the towels replaced with a set of equally stale towels. The quality of amenities and services was poor for the price we were charged. This hotel has the potential to be a great resort if it can spruce up it's interiors and improve it's management and services.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I had visited this place with my friends in October 2011 and had a memorable stay. This resort is 40 mins drive from the train station (Kathgodam). The drive itself is very scenic and beautiful. Location of the resort is awesome...you get a view of the lake and the mountains from every portion of the resort. The cottages are spacious and comfortable.
The staff was very courteous and made our stay even more memorable. They arranged a bonfire for us in the evening and escorted us on a hiking trip (which is a must do!!!). Food was delicious and was served anywhere in the resort.
I found it to be an excellent place to unwind and would love to visit it again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews