We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
17
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Vresorts for 3 days and it was really amazing experience overall. The staff was very helpful and guided us well on trekking routes. Best part was food served which was really tasty and ever enthusiastic nature of staff.. In the middle of Pine forest, will surely visit this resort again...Full marks from my side...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arpit2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days. The resort is at a beautiful, quiet and scenic place. All the people working there are very helpful and hospitable. Food was good
The resort is midway between Almora and Kausani, around 25 km away from Kausani.
We did encounter some room availability issues even after booking in advance. The food is very very expensive at Rs.450 per person per meal for a standard meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaijayantee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stay in this resort was an amazing experience for us. It lies in the middle of the pine forest around one hour away from Almora on Kausani road. The food that they serve is amazing. Do ask for some Kumaun local food, they will prepare that for you. The staff is very friendly and soft spoken, they will do maximum to make you experience pleasant there. We went on a small hike in the forest surrounding the resort. You can see a panther cave also on the trek. We could not do early morning sunrise trek as in this season its always cloudy in the morning. One negative point regarding this resort is - the bathrooms are very small.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AparajitaSao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our country seems full of surprises.. I had no idea that such beautiful and unknown places exist. Although I was a little primed for it having visited V Resorts Kyari-Corbett first. We left Corbett and drove a little over 3 hours to reach V Resorts Almora which is located on the Almora Kausani road (a 3km side trek motorable road). The place is tucked in a corner as if trying to escape attention. Huge forests and hills and just one hotel that too with limited rooms makes you see veryy few people. The peace is the word, the birds chirp is the music and a wild call late evening makes you feel the presence of some other animals. The Manager was continuously in touch with us while we were driving in and when we reached the resort, several staff members were waiting for us with a homemade bouquet of flowers and some glasses of fresh juice. The drive wore off fast and we enjoyed the bonfire in the evening with another family singing away to glory and we clapping our way through. The yummy snacks especially super roast made the perfect setting for a great holiday. Next morning we saw the Kausani sunrise, it is visible from the resort and myyy GOd.. sun is so bright and the rays dance in such a way over the snow peaks that we were shrieking with joy while sipping hot tea at 5 in the morning. We had some treks and many other interesting activities including Edadev Trek, a steep and beautiful one with stunning flowers and cute birds. The food was the best fare. Probably we should have stayed for one more day (we stayed for 2 nights after arriving post lunch), soaking this would have made Delhi more bearable on our return. Thank you the entire staff of V Resorts, you are an amazing bunch of hospitable people.

Room Tip: Room no.1 is a big master room with view of the entire forest
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virat_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Management, Manager at Pug's Paw Eco Retreat by OpenSky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Virat,

Thanks a lot for your really encouraging words. It's satisfying to note that you had a great holiday and sure you shared similar views in your effusive words about V Resorts Kyari-Corbett also. For nature lovers, V Resorts Almora (located off Almora Kausani road) is a hidden treasure and the real ones like yourself are quite understanding about the limitations at such places like limited variety in food etc. While Almora in summers is lot of nature green tinged with slight brown of the heat but the real peace seekers are abstracted from that. V will pass your compliments to the staff and chef and they will be delighted to V-elcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Wow..Wow..Wow.. is the feeling while expressing my experience with V resorts/Pug's Paw.The place is surrounded by mountains and trees with no disturbance from the outside world and you feel very relaxed and in Nirvana.I would also like to appreciate all the resort members for their humbleness and hospitality especially the chef i have never had such a good and wonderful food anywhere and the most important thing is the way they serve the things..(all smiling faces) You may feel initially when the hell will this place come...when will we reach..you will get irritated also but once you r there you tend to forget all the things..

The only thing which the resort can better is the bathrooms and rooms in a more organised way..

Thanks everyone..would surely visit again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazawalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Management, Manager at Pug's Paw Eco Retreat by OpenSky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Your review has made our day 'wow'. Great to see that you connected with the place so well and hope the memories will be sufficient to tease you back to us again, sometime soon.. If you've less time, you could visit us at V Resorts Sattal or V Resorts Kyari-Corbett and you'll find another very pristine nature lovers paradise with some unique takeaways.

Our staff is thankful for your appreciation and it's great to have nature lover guests like yourselves. Thanks again for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews