We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shivalik
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Imperial Heights Binsar(Almora)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
47
47
14
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
47
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe hotel staffnice hotelmega martmain marketperfect staythird floorfree wifihotel is locatedfood qualitybig balconyrooms are smallamenities providedroom service isnanda deviview from the balconymarket place
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed at Hotel Shivalik with my family from 24th March 2013 to 26th March 2013.... I have already stayed at this hotel in the month of November 2012 also... I feel proud to say that Hotel Shivalik is a perfect place which one can call A Home Away From Home..The same comfortable and homely feeling... what to say... everything about Hotel Shivalik is just excellent.... starting from the ambiance & comfort of the rooms and ending at the aromatic and tasty food of the Hotel.. everything is just perfect... the entire staff of the hotel is very courteous & always ready to serve... the room service is excellent... your order takes just the reasonable time to reach you.....The Chef of Hotel Shivalik, Mr. Jeevan is a very nice person and above all an excellent cook.... the food cooked by him is lip smacking and very tasty.. Thumbs up for him.... Being a frequent traveler I highly recommend Hotel Shivalik for a perfect, memorable and above all a homely stay....Hats off to the owner of this Hotel Mr. Rana... who again is a very nice person...

Room Tip: All the rooms are having huge balconies attached to them... so all the rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Rajinder,

Thanks a lot for appreciating our property and services.We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see. To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I had a very nice and warm stay in hotel Shivalik, Almora in december'12 last week. I like the accommodation and food of the hotel. Rooms are very neat & clean. You can see the full view of town from room's balcony. Hotel staff is also very good. I would to love to stay there again and would recommend one to stay in this hotel .

Manish kandari

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manishk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear manishji,

we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I had a stay at Hotel Shivalik with my family of wife and two daughters between 15 November 2012 to 19 November 2012. I feel that Hotel Shivalik is the best Hotel to stay at Almora. It is situated in the main market yet away from the crowd. It is a designer hotel with modular & branded fitting fixtures and furniture. The interiors are very soothing and relaxing. The bathrooms are very well done with high end branded fittings. All the rooms are attached with balcony from where one can have the breath taking views of majestic snow packed Himalaya ranges and the excellent night view of the entire Almora City and the valley, which cannot be explained in words. The hotel staff is very courteous and always ready to help. Hotel Shivalik has a restaurant on the second floor. The food is very tasty, thumbs up for the cook. The hotel has ample parking space though the ramp is a bit dangerous and needs to be improved. I strongly recommend the hotel for a comfortable, pleasant and memorable stay in Almora.

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are in the same direction and with attached balcony so all are god.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Rajinder,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

One wudnt believe in a sleepy town like almora one can fetch a hotel like shivalik it ws beyond my expectations. ...looking at the entire setup it just made me curious on who is the owner mind behind it after an average stay frm our way bck frm jageshwar we took a stay over at almora all i ws anticipating a compromise in my accomodation bt a reference frm a local we landed up at shivalik its a new hotel very neat n clean rooms we booked 2 super deluxe on d second floor huge airy well polished rooms huge balconies huge restrooms excellently done up stylish designer accessories well thought n planned the sleep quality ws upto d mark v comfortable soft neat clean beds my kids loved it 42"leds videocon connection everything ws in place luggage rack telephone conn etc etc all in all if they maintain this standard in d long run they shall be the best now the improvement areas fr shivalik food quality great taste wise awesome be it indian italian continental but serving is so poor fr d kind of charges you hav be a little fair next housekeeping average u cn get neater especially wen guests hav children wth them i hv to particularly mention that i ws surprised to see a well mannered staff we wer welcomed by traditional namashkar that ws indeed cool they wer quick in their service hope u keep d gud wrk sure to come bck u r the hotel fr us in almora definitely

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanuujShah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Tanuuj,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback will help us to improve our services.Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

shivalik hotel in almora is one of the best hotel in Almora.the hotel is very well located near vishal mega mart and the hospitality is very well and rooms are very clean and well furnished. i love to stay there

Room Tip: Rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monuHaldwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear monuHaldwani,

we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews