We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place For A Perfect Stay”
Review of Hotel Shivalik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shivalik
Ranked #9 of 35 Almora B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Perfect Place For A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Another visit to Almora & for the fourth time in continuation our stay was at Hotel Shivalik... Because if you find everything you desire under one roof then you will not try to look for any other place... the same is with us.... Right from our first stay with Hotel Shivalik... We have constantly been staying with this hotel only. Whether the hotel is full of guests...but there no compromise on the room service & other facilities which make the stay comfortable & memorable... One of the finest hotels in Almora... A Perfect Place For A Perfect Stay.... The courteous staff... The finest room services... The designer hotel with all branded gadgets.... Lip smacking tasty food... what else a traveller wants.... Thumbs Up To Hotel Shivalik....

Room Tip: We always stay in Room No. 106 on First Floor because its a corner room with huge balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinder,


we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    42
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Once again I visited Almora from 1st June to 4th June.... It was a family vacation tour... We have already visited this place twice in the months of November 2012 and March 2013 also... During all these three trips, we had our stay at Hotel Shivalik only..... Because its a perfect place to live in.. whether its is concerned with rooms, cleanliness, location, value for money, food, room service or anything else.... Hotel Shivalik has everything to make our visits memorable & comfortable... Its an excellent hotel in Almora.... The USP of this hotel is the easily accessible location and the rooms.. All the rooms have individual balconies... From these balconies one can have the magnificent view of the mountains & the valley..... The view is so excellent from rooms that we can see the whole Almora valley from here..... the rooms have soothing and relaxing furniture and most comfortable beds..... above all the food is very delicious & almost everything is available in the kitchen....Being a frequent traveller to Almora and Hotel Shivalik I strongly recommend this hotel.....

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies which are facing the valley & the mountains so all the rooms are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinde,

Greetings from Hotel Shivalik,Almora!!! Thank you for the really valuable feedback and update about our Hotel on tripadviser.
It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the stay, facilities, staff, food and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise.
We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see.
To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed at Hotel Shivalik for a day on 12th May 2013 with my family. I think it is the best place to stay. Rooms, Bathrooms, Restaurant, Food, Hospitality..Everything was at its Best.
Special Thanks to Rajiv.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear nitinji,

Thanks for your appreciation. Look forward to your stay with us again.Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Almora is a good base for visiting fantastic places around. Once back in Almora no other place can be better.the view from the room alone is worth the price and the excellant room is a bonus.The hospitality of the hotel staff is impeccable. Till now I was of the opinion that its better to stay at Binsar, but with hotel Shivalik there I feel its better to stay in ALMORA as it is a good base to explore all the fabolous places around. Dr Manish Singh

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishsinghdangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Manish,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed at Hotel Shivalik with my family from 24th March 2013 to 26th March 2013.... I have already stayed at this hotel in the month of November 2012 also... I feel proud to say that Hotel Shivalik is a perfect place which one can call A Home Away From Home..The same comfortable and homely feeling... what to say... everything about Hotel Shivalik is just excellent.... starting from the ambiance & comfort of the rooms and ending at the aromatic and tasty food of the Hotel.. everything is just perfect... the entire staff of the hotel is very courteous & always ready to serve... the room service is excellent... your order takes just the reasonable time to reach you.....The Chef of Hotel Shivalik, Mr. Jeevan is a very nice person and above all an excellent cook.... the food cooked by him is lip smacking and very tasty.. Thumbs up for him.... Being a frequent traveler I highly recommend Hotel Shivalik for a perfect, memorable and above all a homely stay....Hats off to the owner of this Hotel Mr. Rana... who again is a very nice person...

Room Tip: All the rooms are having huge balconies attached to them... so all the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinder,

Thanks a lot for appreciating our property and services.We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see. To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I had a very nice and warm stay in hotel Shivalik, Almora in december'12 last week. I like the accommodation and food of the hotel. Rooms are very neat & clean. You can see the full view of town from room's balcony. Hotel staff is also very good. I would to love to stay there again and would recommend one to stay in this hotel .

Manish kandari

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear manishji,

we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I had a stay at Hotel Shivalik with my family of wife and two daughters between 15 November 2012 to 19 November 2012. I feel that Hotel Shivalik is the best Hotel to stay at Almora. It is situated in the main market yet away from the crowd. It is a designer hotel with modular & branded fitting fixtures and furniture. The interiors are very soothing and relaxing. The bathrooms are very well done with high end branded fittings. All the rooms are attached with balcony from where one can have the breath taking views of majestic snow packed Himalaya ranges and the excellent night view of the entire Almora City and the valley, which cannot be explained in words. The hotel staff is very courteous and always ready to help. Hotel Shivalik has a restaurant on the second floor. The food is very tasty, thumbs up for the cook. The hotel has ample parking space though the ramp is a bit dangerous and needs to be improved. I strongly recommend the hotel for a comfortable, pleasant and memorable stay in Almora.

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are in the same direction and with attached balcony so all are god.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinder,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 16 in Almora
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#1 of 16 in Almora
195 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himsagar
Hotel Himsagar
#9 of 16 in Almora
10 reviews
2.4 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 16 in Almora
168 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#14 of 49 in Nainital
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shivalik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shivalik

Property: Hotel Shivalik
Address: L.R. Sah Road | Near Vishal Mega Mart, Almora 263601, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Almora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shivalik 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shivalik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing