We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, professional and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shivalik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shivalik
Ranked #9 of 34 Almora B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great room, professional and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Came for two nights and ended up staying six! The room was large, modern, well lit, and had a large balcony with a great view of the mountains. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and very professional. The food was very good as well, at very reasonable prices, and you can have it delivered to your room. Large flat TV... what else can you ask for :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAZIIIV, General Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Eyal ,

Thank you so much for shearing your experience we are really happy to know your feedback during your stay . thank you for your valuable reply .

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    42
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staying at Shivalik was more than just great. The staff members are a bunch of delightful guys who are honest and mega super efficient! The parathas are to die for in the hotel and our room had a balcony that we had asked for, the balcony was nothing short of a mini personalized heaven. Please go stay there and have the time of your life. Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronisha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAZIIIV, General Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ronisha ,

Thank you for sharing your reviews we delighted to know your feedback for room and food , would like to know when you are visiting again so we can serve you "PARATHAS" with curd and butter once again :) .

Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Shivalik for two nights.The room had a balcony from where you could see whole city and mountains.Check in was instant and room service was quick.Breakfast was hot and fresh and we enjoyed it.The hotel is located few steps from the market and has relatively new furniture and fittings than the ones located elsewhere.I did check out many options before deciding as it was best value for money.Would highly recommend this hotel for its efficient services.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitender32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear jitenderji,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our 5th visit to Almora & the stay was once again at the same Hotel Shivalik in a row... I always review about Hotel Shivalik and always my reviews are same about the excellence of Hotel Shivalik...Any traveller who stays at Hotel Shivalik would never search for any other place to stay at Almora as this hotel fulfills all the desires and requirements of the travellers in all aspects... Be it the location, the rooms, the room service, the courtesy of staff, the gadgets, the comfort or the food... everything is not only excellent but upto the expectations... Without any doubt I will always recommend Hotel Shivalik for a memorable, comfortable & homely stay...

Room Tip: The balcony of all the rooms face the magnificent Almora Valley.. so all the rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinder,


we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Another visit to Almora & for the fourth time in continuation our stay was at Hotel Shivalik... Because if you find everything you desire under one roof then you will not try to look for any other place... the same is with us.... Right from our first stay with Hotel Shivalik... We have constantly been staying with this hotel only. Whether the hotel is full of guests...but there no compromise on the room service & other facilities which make the stay comfortable & memorable... One of the finest hotels in Almora... A Perfect Place For A Perfect Stay.... The courteous staff... The finest room services... The designer hotel with all branded gadgets.... Lip smacking tasty food... what else a traveller wants.... Thumbs Up To Hotel Shivalik....

Room Tip: We always stay in Room No. 106 on First Floor because its a corner room with huge balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinder,


we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Once again I visited Almora from 1st June to 4th June.... It was a family vacation tour... We have already visited this place twice in the months of November 2012 and March 2013 also... During all these three trips, we had our stay at Hotel Shivalik only..... Because its a perfect place to live in.. whether its is concerned with rooms, cleanliness, location, value for money, food, room service or anything else.... Hotel Shivalik has everything to make our visits memorable & comfortable... Its an excellent hotel in Almora.... The USP of this hotel is the easily accessible location and the rooms.. All the rooms have individual balconies... From these balconies one can have the magnificent view of the mountains & the valley..... The view is so excellent from rooms that we can see the whole Almora valley from here..... the rooms have soothing and relaxing furniture and most comfortable beds..... above all the food is very delicious & almost everything is available in the kitchen....Being a frequent traveller to Almora and Hotel Shivalik I strongly recommend this hotel.....

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies which are facing the valley & the mountains so all the rooms are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Rajinde,

Greetings from Hotel Shivalik,Almora!!! Thank you for the really valuable feedback and update about our Hotel on tripadviser.
It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the stay, facilities, staff, food and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise.
We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see.
To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed at Hotel Shivalik for a day on 12th May 2013 with my family. I think it is the best place to stay. Rooms, Bathrooms, Restaurant, Food, Hospitality..Everything was at its Best.
Special Thanks to Rajiv.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear nitinji,

Thanks for your appreciation. Look forward to your stay with us again.Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
1.4 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#6 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himsagar
Hotel Himsagar
#9 of 16 in Almora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
17.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shivalik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shivalik

Property: Hotel Shivalik
Address: L.R. Sah Road | Near Vishal Mega Mart, Almora 263601, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Almora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shivalik 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Shivalik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing