We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“resort on pines”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Almora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“resort on pines”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

the rooms were made of Australian pines & views from the resorts are so enchanting.but for the local sight seeing it will burn a hole in your pocket if you take a cab.so be ready with extra cash. buying local products such as apricot oil, & others can be useful for gifting.try for pahadi oil massage ^ local cuisines.you can try a vacation like 3N/4D breaks

Room Tip: ask for a sun facing room as sometimes it use to be cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Nagging staff.. At least half the menu not available on order... Activity plans cancelled and rescheduled at last moment.. 5 calls for a Dinner (though denied the first time).. Gap in window panes allowing cold winter wind a thoroughfare.. Pigeon poop all over balcony..Awful service for a lot of price... On the other hand, Manipur Villa is good property atop a hill...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingbittu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good Property....although we went in the off season, had a quality time spent.
The resort is good in itself, else there is not much to do in Binsar.
All places around are far off....say @ 3-4 hours drive.
The rooms are fitted with Geysers instead of Boilers and hence the water does not flow hot during winters....geysers kept ON from few hours only gives one bucket of hot water, so the option is to order house-keeping for hot water to bath for the entire family.
All-in-all, Enjoyed the stay....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanusanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We arrived at the Binsar Resorts as the sun was setting, and were immediately offered a refreshing drink of rhododendron juice. Then we were taken up to the log huts, also known as Manipur Villas, by their Jeep. The road leading up to the log huts was a narrow cemented path precariously hugging the mountain side, and we had our hearts in our mouths during the short ride.

By the time we settled into our studio log cabin it was quite dark, and the sight of the twinkling village lights from the balcony was indeed mesmerising. The log cabin was also very cosy, with a dry kitchenette, a small dining area, a sitting area with satellite TV, and a bedroom. It was as if we were in a fairy-tale world, living in a dream home hugging the mountain-side.

When we awoke the next morning, the view from the balcony was even more breathtaking! The sun was just rising above the mountains. We could see the fluffy clouds in the valley, floating above the matchbox like houses in the fields below, and small dinky cars winding their way along the road. Birds were twittering in the pine trees. I thought that I was still asleep, having a beautiful dream!

Walking down the Jeep track to the main Valley Resort was an adventure in itself. We got a good view of the snow capped Himalayan range and took a lot of snaps on the way down. Besides the Jeep track there was an even smaller track, meant only for walkers and climbers, which involved a more challenging climb.

A must-see at Binsar is the Wild Life Sanctuary. The entrance gate to Binsar WLS is about 10 km from the valley. At about 7 km from the gate is the ancient Bineshwar Temple, and a further 5 km up is the KMVN Tourist Rest House. From the TRH you have to walk along a jungle path to reach the Zero Point, from where you get a magnificent 180 degree view of majestic Himalayan peaks. Guides can be hired at the TRH to show you the way and identify all the peaks for you. We were also lucky to spot a pair of pine martens before they quickly disappeared into the bushes.

Binsar valley is about 30 km from Almora. Other places to see around Binsar include Jageshwar, Baijnath, Bageshwar, Kausani, and Patal Bhuvaneshwar. These places are at quite a distance from Binsar, and you would need to hire a taxi. Taxis can be booked at Travel Desk of the main resort, or can be hired from the gate if available.

We had a-la-carte dinners at the 'Silver Oak' restaurant, and the food and service was excellent. The restaurant has a very good ambience, with seating for families in individual log cabins. Buffet dining was available only at the Valley Resort. The nearest restaurant outside the Resorts, about a km towards village Bhainsori, was the 'Shree Hayat Hotel' which was good for alu paratha and bhajjias and other local dishes.

There is a souvenir shop in the main resort, where you get the local produce such as pickles, spices, jams and cosmetics.

All in all this was a very unique and refreshing holiday in which we were in our own dream world for 5 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EkMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonipat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

being our first holiday with club mahindra i was indeed a bit apprehensive as to how would the property and food be but we were really happy the way things unfolded.One thing that really touched us was the culture, attitude and professionalism of the club mahindra people.They made sure that we were well take care of.
Food is amazing.kids never wanted to eat out and preferred to be at the resort for meals.
I like the idea of the family holiday and found families with grand parents and kids enjoying new year eve.
At the resort the idea of different activities organised for every age group was fantastic.
The rooms are beautifully laid and nothing seems to be missing out.
My daughter says "Papa this has been our best outing so far".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice built up and quiet property. Staff is very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.
For Kids, you a complete activity room. For adults, some or the other activity is going through out the day to keep you busy.
Food is good. Rooms are very cosy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vineet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

it was an excellent holiday and thanks to Club Mahindra staff.
they were excellent in all departments.
be it courtesy, soft spoken, helpful and very welcoming.
food was very good and beyond our expectation at such soltitude.
it was my first holiday with mahindra and i was expecting 3 star of accomodation and comfort.
it was truly better than 4 star in all aspects.
only hitch is that if you are travelling with kids who are active and get up early and need space to run around then valley resort is better suited than manipur villa.
also some ageing could be seen in the bathrooms of manupur villa resort but this shortcoming was more than made up by the over welcoming staff be it restaurant staff or house keeping staff.
it was nothing short of excellent.
yes but it is not cheap. it is expensive and you pay for the standards you are being offered.

Room Tip: some rooms are nearer to reception/ restaurant area and others can be little away. so chose how al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
#1 of 4 in Naukuchiatal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Club Mahindra Kanatal
#1 of 3 in New Tehri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
#29 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar

Property: Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar
Address: Almora Takula Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori Post Almora Dist., Almora 263684, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Almora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing