We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Essence of Nature Resort
Ranked #5 of 34 Almora B&B and Inns
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent Two days @ Essence Of Nature (EON).

Lovely property & ambience, courteous staff & managers, outstanding beautiful location, amazing drive & experience and absolute value for money.

Need to take care in the final approach (last 2 Kms) to the resort due to gradient and terrain which the resort is actively addressing and making it comfortable. It would be good to plan to reach there before sunset and be in constant touch with the resort for directions.

Interacted with Mr Praveen Dalal who is setting up the property and with Mr Anil who is managing the same. Absolute treat to have spent the time with them and at their property. Would definitely be heading there soon again soon for ‘DOING NOTHING’ but spend time with self and family.

A special mention about the excellent support by the Delhi booking office who were not only welcoming but endured with us for the payment / bank transfer which was delayed due to some account issue. Very professional attitude displayed by Pawan Joshi.

Room Tip: All cottages are well located for a beautiful view and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major_Ranjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    12
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The resort is true to its name....Essence of Nature.

The property is small with only about 8 cottages ready when we visited but work was on for an additional 8 rooms. As ours was a fairly large group, we had booked all the cottages and so in effect, the resort transformed into our own private property of sorts and we had an excellent holiday.

Pros:
- The resort is located on its own private mountain so there is absolutely no one else around except for you, the staff and nature. There are umpteen nature walks around the property from where you could enjoy the amazing views and unspoilt nature. As there are no other tourists in the area, the surrounding are pristine with no pollution and trash which has become a common sight in almost all the hill stations of India.
- The cottages are very nicely done up and the beds are comfortable with clean sheets and blankets. The bathrooms all had perfectly functioning fixtures and the showers actually worked. All bathrooms come fixed with their own hot water geysers which ensures constant hot water supply. All rooms come with private balconies.
- The staff is very helpful and attentive. The food buffet was quite lavish given our location and the quality and taste was excellent. Special mention goes out to Manish, the head waiter and to Rawat, the head chef who took care of all our special requests and demands.
- There are plenty of activities within the resort to keep the kids and even the kids in us adults occupied. We never felt the need to leave the resort area for entertainment which was a big plus. They also organized a movie show every evening in their lawns using a projector which the kids enjoyed enormously.

Cons:-
- The resort is in the middle of nowhere with the nearest shops being a good half hours drive away so you need to stock up on your essentials before arriving. The staff tries to help but they too are limited by the location.
- They lack in housekeeping and you have to remind the office next to the restaurant to clean your room and then make sure that it was cleaned.

All in all a very nice property ideal for larger groups. If you value peace and quite and do not want to be bothered by the hustle and bustle of tourism, this is the place. In the middle of nowhere, here its always OFF-PEAK season.

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalent. 105 - 108 have a better location but you need to walk down to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agupta02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

As the name goes, it is truly close to nature, with lush green trees all around. Mountains can be viewed from all rooms. Had lots of indoor activities so did not need to venture out. Food served was good, though menu was not lavish.
Since it is a small property, the attention by staff is very good.
Would specially mention, Manish at restaurant, he really did take good care of us.
The beds were comfortable and power back up was good.
On the whole a very good and enjoyable.

However note, the place is in between of nowhere, so if you a person who loves mall roads at hill stations or wants choice of restaurants every evening, think twice, this just might not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms 106 to 108 have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The name itself says it all, nature at its best . Mind blowing place , great cottages, amazing food and excellent hospitality.

If got an opportunity will definitely visit again, best ever trip.

Everyday watching sunset at sunset point and enjoying an evening tea, words cannot say it all.

Good activities for kids made us enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Try to book near the Dinning Area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have go up to Essence of Nature
Come to the astonishing luxury holiday cottages of Essence of Nature for an idyllic vacation in the range of Himalayas. We are a leading group of best luxury hotels and offer a range of affordable luxury holidays that promises to make you fall in love with nature all over again. Located closely to the beautiful Ranikhet and the majestic jungles of Corbett, the maximum comfort and sumptuousness close to the nature.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I had a very great experience with that place. its a nice resort with best rooms and services and food was very good. views were so fantastic - Himalaya view, Valley, Sunrise and sunset, Me and my family enjoyed allot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

i had a very good experience in this fantastic property, its on the top of mountain from where i had seen the peak point and at the same time deep valley...very good rooms with cleanliness and good healthy food

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
25.6 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#6 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.6 mi away
Chevron Rosemount, Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
West View Ranikhet
West View Ranikhet
#1 of 9 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
12.9 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
34.1 mi away
Itmenaan Estate
Itmenaan Estate
#2 of 34 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence of Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence of Nature Resort

Property: Essence of Nature Resort
Address: Ghatti Basot Road | EoN Hills, Midway Corbett - Ranikhet, Near Maa Bhona Devi Temple, Village Micholi, P.O.Seem, Tehsil Bhikyasen, Almora 263680, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Almora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence of Nature Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Name: ESSENCE OF NATURE. Resort Location: This is 45 kms above Jim Corbett National Park; it’s a mountain resort. Nearest Railhead: Ramnagar 70 kms. Nearest AirHead: New Delhi (310 kms). Important Tourist Locations: Jim Corbett, Ranikhet, Nainital, etc. No. of rooms available: 24 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Essence of Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing