We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome B&B experience!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SanctuaryAtWaratah

Welcome! Your warm, inviting home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome! Your warm, inviting home away from home
The lights are on, the wine is poured, everything is ready for you. Come on in! Living room - a place to relax, curl up on the couch, read, chat, look at the view, do nothing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome! Your warm, inviting home away from home
The lights are on, the wine is poured, everything is ready for you. Come on in!
Living room - a place to relax, curl up on the couch, read, chat, look at the view, do nothing!
Dining table
Bedroom with view out over the paddocks towards Wilson's Prom
Bedroom with view over the garden
View out over the paddocks from the breakfast table
Al fresco breakfast if you prefer
Fresh, delicious - just what you need after a hard night's sleep
Lunch, in the sunshine on the deck
Relax after the day's exertions with a glass of local wine and some olives
Waratah Bay - 30 kms of sandy beach, safe swimming and best of all, you don't have to share
Shallow Inlet at sunset
Boardwalk at Lilly Pilly Gully, Wilson's Prom
A roaring fire, some cheese and wine. What more could you want to end off the day?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wilsons Promontory National Park, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bruce-San...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome B&B experience!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Gorgeous location. Perfectly serene. Luxurious accommodation. Not to mention Trish’s hospitality and wonderful breakfasts. Everything was hot and fresh and much of the food came from Trish’s garden. We have booked for another weekend already and can’t wait. Thanks so much, Trish!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevanBoss
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Sanctuary”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a fantastic experience we had staying at Sanctuary at Waratah. Every detail has been carefully considered and catered for and one can only feel pampered as a result. From the delicious meals to the spotless, luxurious accommodation this is the ideal place to explore the stunning scenery of Wilson’s Prom.
After magnificent days of hiking and swimming in the pristine national park it was wonderful to come back to Sanctuary and enjoy the hospitality, beautiful garden and the kind of peace you only find in a country retreat such as this.
We are so grateful to have stayed here and cannot recommend it highly enough. Trish does everything herself and the care and quality shines through. Treat yourself to the style, comforts and warmth of Sanctuary at Waratah and you will have a new benchmark for bnb stays that will keep you coming back for more. Thank you to our lovely host - we wish you much success and satisfaction from your special place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lta1
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in Australia”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is by far the best bed & breakfast I have ever been to. This place has everything you may need or want to make your stay truly unforgettable, including spectacular views of the prom. Trish, thank you so much for your hospitality and for the amazing breakfasts. We have never felt so re-energized after only 2 days. Can't wait to come back and stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Wow! I am delighted but so humbled to hear your feedback. I am very lucky to really enjoy what I do and so blessed to have the opportunity to do it in such a wonderful part of the world. I look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy some more 'Prom Country Magic' to recharge those city-weary batteries. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's really lovely here”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for just two nights but would happily have stayed for longer. The accommodation is beautifully furnished and equipped. Trish, the owner, has thought of everything and nothing is too much trouble. The views across open countryside are lovely and it's only 10 minutes drive to a fabulous beach at Sandy Point. There are good restaurants and cafés 15 mins drive away in Foster. We had a wonderful day out on Wilson's Promontory. As other guests have commented, the breakfasts are extraordinarily good. This property is listed as a holiday letting but could just as easily be considered a high quality B&B. The two double bedrooms are both large and beautifully decorated so it would be fine (and good value) for two couples to stay here although there is just one bathroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Debbie and Martin, thank you so much for sharing your experience of your all-too brief stay here. I get huge pleasure from hosting my guests as I just love to share this special place and watch guests' journey of discovery of its delights. I am glad the weather turned it on for you and the echidna put in an appearance at the Prom! Enjoy the rest of your trip and safe travels. Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lightcher...
Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing accommodations!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Trish was a fabulous host with a beautifully decorated guest house. She has thought of everything for her guests. The bountiful, gourmet breakfast baskets are picture perfect and absolutely delicious.

One of the best we have had!
Cheryl

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Cheryl, for your lovely words. I so enjoyed hosting y'all - it was a pleasure and a delight. Hope your trip home was smooth and the weather is not too cold. See you next time you are visiting Australia. Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay as long as possible!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful in every way. Trish is an amazing, lovely, warm lady who manages to think of everything to ensure a perfect stay. She went way above our expectations. Breakfast is incredible and includes enough for a picnic lunch. Remember to take a cool bag/eski. (Although I'm sure Trish would provide that too!) The cottage has amazing views and is comfortably furnished. My advice would be to just stay as long as you can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Good morning Jacqui, thank you so much for your kind words! It was just lovely having you to stay and sharing my wonderful piece of paradise with you both! Of course there are eskies/cool bags/picnic baskets/picnic rugs etc in my capacious shed! I hope the rest of the trip up the East Coast went well, Bali was splendid and getting back home has not been too much of a weather shock. Look forward to seeing you here again ..... hopefully .... I know it is at the ends of the Earth but what the hell :). Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebel, Germany
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: there is none
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Good morning Liane, it seems like a life time ago! Thank you for your generous words of praise. It was a complete pleasure to host you both and I will hold you to your promise to return! You will be gearing up for your own summer season now, so good luck with it all. Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;