We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only just average. Very much depends on the room you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Village Inn Elora
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elora
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only just average. Very much depends on the room you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, very easy walk to the village. First room we were given had dirty sheets with holes in and hairs in the bed! We complained and the lady was very rude about our complaints. The second room was at the back upstairs and was much better. Two really comfy chairs in the room and we had such a great nights sleep. Breakfast did really seam to exist so walked to Tim Hortons which is very close. The rooms were clean but had long black hairs caught on things like the hairdryer switch which is a bit off putting. There was also chewing gum stuck round the toilet roll holder. But them nice touches like the shower rail is curved so you don't have the shower curtain flapping against you. Service was given reluctantly and not the usual cheerful Canadian way that we have received everywhere else. We were there for the location and we did have excellent nights sleep as the bed was so comfy and that at the end of the day is what is needed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    45
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
16
37
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the Village Inn July 27, 2014 weekend. Enjoyed our stay at the Inn, rooms were renovated, very comfortable beds. Jacuzzi tub, hair dryer and all amenities in room. There was a nice fridge too. The location is fabulous as a nice 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again next year! The owners are accommodating and made our stay relaxing and comfortable? Great value, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Elora.

Room Tip: I preferred the second floor but if you have kids the main floor has access to grass area and picnic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we were allocated a room still in progress, even though other rooms were free. Basic toiletries , no hairdryer (unhappy wife), poor lighting. Beds were comfy. Friendly reception. Hopefully the room will be brought up to standard of the other reviews.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Village Inn on the weekend of June 27th and 28th 2014.
Have to say the newly renovated rooms were very nice the beds were very comfortable .Everything was clean
also the owners were very accommodating, anything you need they were happy to get for you.
The price was very affordable I would recommend this Inn to anyone its walking distance to downtown Elora.

Room Tip: All rooms have been renovated. Any floor will be fine to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a 10-minute walk to the village & only a 2-minute walk to Tim Horton’s. The newly renovated rooms added to our peaceful sleep & pleasant awakening to birds singing. The family oriented service was excellent. We would definitely recommend The Village Inn Elora.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment I walled in door, I was greeted with the most courteous man behind counter..Peter...:) I was travelling alone with my little dog, and he was very informative about the area and surrounding attractions. The location couldn't be better!! Minutes away from gorge also, there is a super restaurant 1 min away from motel, as well as casino!!! Can't wait to return with my family!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0derich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stumpled across this place quite by chance. It doesn't scream out to you to come in but when you do, you learn that it has been freshly renovated. When we spoke with the owner about some suggestions to improve his hotel, which was met with a smile, we were informed that he still had lots of plans. I thought that was really nice. Our room, while a little on the small side with two queen beds, a desk, a desk chair, TV unit/dresser, mini fridge and microwave (a must as far as we were concerned), was comfortable. The owner was extremely pleasant and welcoming and helpful with information. We learned that it was in an ideal location for our plans to walk/bike ride around Elora and the gorge. We would definitely stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elora
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel
13.4 mi away
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
21.6 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Elora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Elora

Property: The Village Inn Elora
Address: 7-66 Wellington Road, Elora, Ontario N0B 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Elora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Village Inn Elora 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, The Village Inn Motel offers a warm welcome, friendly service, and clean, comfortable accommodations for visitors to the beautiful Village of Elora. We have a large parking lot even suitable for large vehicles and trucks. Located on the south side of the village, we are close to all the attractions; The Elora Gorge, The Grand River Raceway and Casino, the unique stores of the core Elora area, walking trails, including the Elora-Cataract Trailway, conservation areas, restaurants, and more all just a few minutes away. Two wonderful restaurants are right on the premises. Fergus, St. Jacobs, Elmira, Salem, Rockwood, Kitchener, Waterloo, and Guelph all just a short drive from Elora. Enjoy an affordable night stay in beautiful Elora, a short distance away from the hustle & bustle of city life and yet it feels like ...a world away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village Inn Elora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Elora Hotel Elora
Village Hotel Elora
The Village Inn Elora Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing