We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Starbay Suites Resort
Ranked #83 of 93 Hotels in Riviera Nayarit
Reviewed 3 June 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Starbay in January 2006. It was a very nice place with good-sized clean rooms with ocean views from the living room. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It included kitchen appliances and kitchenware. The high-season list price was $120 a night for the one bedroom suite, but various travel websites had specials for under $100 a night. Off-season is even cheaper. The staff was friendly and helpful and booked various trips for us (e.g., a whale-wathcing and snorkeling trip well worth taking). The beach is pretty good (some stones and rocks). The hotel does not have a restaurant but a 15 minute walk down the beach or a 5 minute (inexpensvie) bus ride takes one to a number of restaurants in downtown Bucerias, mostly on the beach. Downtown Puerto Vallarta is about 50 minutes away by public transportation (two buses are needed to get all the way downtown). Buses to and from downtown Buserias and Puerto Vallarta are frequent and inexpensive. We always felt perfectly safe in town or on the bsues. We just happened to be there during the time of a more than week-long festival in Bucerias (having to do with the blessing of the fishing boats), so there were food and craft booths and musical events going on each evening in the town center.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank retiredtraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 43 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville Tennessee
119
Reviewed 29 July 2005

We stayed at this beautiful hotel on june 2005 for 7 days. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We were looking for an uncroweded place so we could enjoyed the beach and pool. We definitely found that place!. The suite was clean, the pool was clean and almost for ourselves most of the time. The beach, a bit rocky(small pebles) but beautiful and uncrowed. The chef at the restaurant was always ready to prepare any food we would like. He did not mind to improvise to please us. We did most of our shopping at walmart which is located about 20 minutes away. We walked to the town of Bucerias to souvenier shop and to eat local prepared food. We had a great experience. We definetely return to this hotel on our next vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2005

I stayed at Starbay last year and the experience was really great, the rooms were clean and big, the hotel itself is beautiful but there`s no restaurant in it but don`t worry about that, there`s plenty of places to go around to eat. `it`s off the beaten path `cause it`s like 20 min. walking from bucerias, the pool is fantastic and the beach is rocky thou the water is crystalline ( u can see fish thru it)!!
There`s also a kitchennette in the rooms, so as soon as we got there we went to a seafood market that is very cheap and close to it, and bought giant shrimp, lobster, redsnapper , oysters and lots of seafood more!! The best experience was when we saw a guy fishing oysters in the beach that is in front of the hotel and sold them to us for only 5dlls a dozen!! those were the freshest and most delicious oysters I`ve ever eaten!!

28  Thank PVaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank xitlallid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank maria_m_galin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviera Nayarit hotels
2.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.3 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
462 reviews
6.7 mi away
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Boutique
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Bou...
#21 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Varadero
Hotel Villa Varadero
#15 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
893 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bungalows Unelma
Bungalows Unelma
#2 of 3 in Bucerias
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starbay Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starbay Suites Resort

Address: Avenida Playa los Picos 833 | Playas de Huanacaxtle, 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Riviera Nayarit
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Riviera Nayarit
Price Range: £66 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starbay Suites Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starbay Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starbay Hotel Riviera Nayarit
Starbay Resort Riviera Nayarit
Starbay Suites Resort Mexico/Riviera Nayarit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing