We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a disappointment!”
Review of Farosunds Fastning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Farosunds Fastning
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farosund
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Fårösund is probably one of the most beutiful places in the world. However, it is not worth paying Fårösunds fästning a visit. The food is overpriced and overrated and the service is lousy (non existing). However, the coffe is good. I would suggest you park the car outside the restaurant and then go for a lovely walk in the beautiful surroundings instead of getting neglected by a bunch of self absorbed waiters.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank resemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2008

We had been advised there is a boutique hotel on Gotland, close to the beloved island , Fårö, of the Swedish director Ingemar Bergman. One thing is clear, Ingemar Bergamn would never have put his foot inside this place. It is an insult to Gotland.
The location is good. But that is where it stops. The hotel is built in a fortress, which means that the rooms are without windows, small, feeling like prison cells. The ventilation is poor. The staff is totally stuck up, and behaves like they are not interested in you as a guest. We were promised a number of things which the staff totally ignored. The food (which should be good, since the place is run by a famous chef in Stockholm) is nothing special at all. It was without flavor, and totally overpriced. The rooms in the hotel are also overpriced. There is a sadness over the place.
One thing was good - breakfast. Now, we are checking out!!!

If you want to enjoy Stockholm in Gotland, this may be a choice for you. If you want to avoid brats and arrogant staff - skip this place!!

Stayed: July 2008
5  Thank reslyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SpeedM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agmatzdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kjellbrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelonearth_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farosund
32.2 mi away
Hotel St. Clemens
Hotel St. Clemens
#1 of 16 in Visby
487 reviews
32.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Wisby
Clarion Hotel Wisby
#2 of 16 in Visby
932 reviews
31.5 mi away
Novi Resort Visby
Novi Resort Visby
#13 of 16 in Visby
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 mi away
Hotell Slottsbacken
Hotell Slottsbacken
#4 of 16 in Visby
126 reviews
32.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Borgen
Hotel Villa Borgen
#9 of 16 in Visby
57 reviews
9 mi away
Farogarden Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farosunds Fastning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farosunds Fastning

Address: | Bungenäs, Farosund, Gotland 620 35, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Gotland > Farosund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farosund
Price Range: £165 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Farosunds Fastning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farosunds Fastning Farosund, Gotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing