We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem in the bush”
other travellers have booked this property
Umoja Bushvilla, seen from the carport (parking for 2 cars)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Umoja Bushvilla, seen from the carport (parking for 2 cars)
Always highly impressive! Umoja, view to part of the garden. Only 100 mtrs from the Kruger fence.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Umoja Bushvilla, seen from the carport (parking for 2 cars)
Always highly impressive!
Umoja, view to part of the garden. Only 100 mtrs from the Kruger fence.
The living room with sliding doors opening onto the terrace offers a stunning view to the bush
Open plan fully equiped kitchen with 5 pits gas burner, oven and american fridge with ice cube maker
Life in the bush offers you a new view every day.
The master bedroom with ceiling fan. All rooms have mosquito nets and ensuite bathrooms.
2nd bedroom with airco and french doors to the surrounding terrace.
The 3rd bedroom, north facing, is cooled by airco. It has a semi private terrace.
En suite bathrooms with toilet, double sink, bath and separate shower. In African style.
Hotel ammenities upon arrival and hairdryer if requested. Just pack your bag and come over!
The 'gem' of the house; our favorite spot. The sunny terrace of room 3 for morning coffee in the sun
Can you see yourself drinking tea and enjoying the wildlife?
A stone BBQ with view of the bush. Life the African life: a braai while the kids play in the pool.
Private splash pool and outside shower to cool you during warm days.
We cherish large and small game. Our eco-friendly lawnmowing system...
I dreamed of Africa.. it can be your reality too.
wildlife never gets boring
The estate offers 2 swimming pools and a tennis court for the guests.
Nice communal area around the swimming pools at the estate with an honesty bar.
birders paradise as well!
Bush experience: a boma for special occasions
A tenniscourt free for guests of Umoja
Do not forget to go to the view tower and enjoy the spectacular view over the Kruger.
A bopa with an honesty bar. Breakfast is served here and can be ordered at 100 zar pp.
A wedding or a honeymoon, also possilble. Just contact us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Phalaborwa, Limpopo Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mariette...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A real gem in the bush”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Stunning house with view over a waterhole where the elephants drink. Smaller game walks in your garden. The house is large but also very intimate with beautifull interior and comfortable. It has all you can ask for. Staff superfriendly and attentive very professional (Dutch ) management. We were there for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. As the website says.. I dreamed of Africa, not it can be your reality... It definitely was our dream come true to go to bed with a hyena (too scared of us so no threat) and wake up to see the waterbuck and wharthogs in the garden. We even got a treat seeing elephants at the pool at night. It is a real gem in the bush.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaatjeCho...
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Allow yourself a second honeymoon in South Africa”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our first visit to South Africa started with a stay in Umoja Bushvilla. In advance of our visit we've alreay received a lot of information and very useful tips to manage our stay. The hosts of Silonque (the estate where Umoja is situated) were nice and friendly. The villa was beyond our wildest expectations. We immediately got the "honeymoon feeling", it is such a quiet and luxurious place.

The villa offers a lot of space, both on the inside and the terrace. There are many places where you can enjoy the sun or the shadow and there even is a private pool where you can cool down. The living room is tasteful decorated in South African style, though we didn't spend much time there because it was so pleasant outside.
The kitchen contains all cutlery, inventory and devices you could wish for so cooking at Umoja is truly a pleasure. Dont' forget to buy groceries before you drive to Umoja (there is a Spar supermarket on your way from the Krugergate in Phalaborwa when heading for Silonque) or to make a reservation for grocery service in advance.

There are 3 sleepingrooms with private bathrooms which is an asset if you'd like to stay here with several couples or friends. The villa is also childfriendly as there are toys and books to use. The mosquitonet in the bedroom was useful and we slept really well.

Umoja is close to the Krugerpark gate (15min drive) in Phalaborwa where you can visit the park by yourself or book a safari, which we would recommend as the rangers are very skilled and can tell you a lot about the wild animals. The HESC nearby Hoedspruit is a must visit if you like animals and the Blyde Canyon has many spectacular views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Ritchie and Karen,

Thank you so much for your great and extensive review. We are happy that you have passed a 'second honeymoon feeling' at our house and that you have enjoyed yourselves.

Umoja Kruger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoG10...
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
here goes my best Italian:

Cara famiglia Ghidini,
grazie per la tua bella recensione Sono felice che gli elefanti si siano mostrati e che tu sia stato in grado di vivere un momento molto bello. Spero di rivederti e ringrazierò anche lo staff a tuo nome. e .... "you may leave Africa but Africa will never leave you' ( Puoi lasciare l'Africa ma non ti lascerà mai). alore: Arrivedeci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steefje84...
Beek, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Beste Family F. Bedankt voor de leuke recensie, leuk dat de giraffe en het ondeugende stekelvarken langs zijn gekomen. Maar vooral leuk dat jullie ook hebben ontdekt dat een paar dagen eigenlijk te weinig is om alles te doen. Dat zeggen wij vaak tegen onze gasten maar jullie bevestigen dat. Wij hopen dat jullie de volgende keer nog terug komen.
C.Settels
Umoja Bushvilla - wildlife without fences!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer66...
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het totaal plaatje
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Bedankt voor jullie leuke recensie en wat fijn dat jullie het zo naar je zin hebben gehad. We hopen jullie dan ook nog een keertje te mogen verwelkomen en inderdaad: je hebt minstens een week nodig en dan nog is er nog zoveel te zien en te doen. Dat horen we van iedereen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanromg...
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Beste family Romgens,

Dank je wel voor de leuke recensie en wat fijn dat jullie zo enorm hebben genoten van het verblijf bij Umoja en van de rondreis door Zuid Afrika. Hopelijk komen jullie nog een keertje terug!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
476ellen
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing