We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wildlife viewings from the terrace of this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Umoja Bushvilla, seen from the carport (parking for 2 cars)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Umoja Bushvilla, seen from the carport (parking for 2 cars)
Always highly impressive! Umoja, view to part of the garden. Only 100 mtrs from the Kruger fence.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Umoja Bushvilla, seen from the carport (parking for 2 cars)
Always highly impressive!
Umoja, view to part of the garden. Only 100 mtrs from the Kruger fence.
The living room with sliding doors opening onto the terrace offers a stunning view to the bush
Open plan fully equiped kitchen with 5 pits gas burner, oven and american fridge with ice cube maker
Life in the bush offers you a new view every day.
The master bedroom with ceiling fan. All rooms have mosquito nets and ensuite bathrooms.
2nd bedroom with airco and french doors to the surrounding terrace.
The 3rd bedroom, north facing, is cooled by airco. It has a semi private terrace.
En suite bathrooms with toilet, double sink, bath and separate shower. In African style.
Hotel ammenities upon arrival and hairdryer if requested. Just pack your bag and come over!
The 'gem' of the house; our favorite spot. The sunny terrace of room 3 for morning coffee in the sun
Can you see yourself drinking tea and enjoying the wildlife?
A stone BBQ with view of the bush. Life the African life: a braai while the kids play in the pool.
Private splash pool and outside shower to cool you during warm days.
We cherish large and small game. Our eco-friendly lawnmowing system...
I dreamed of Africa.. it can be your reality too.
wildlife never gets boring
The estate offers 2 swimming pools and a tennis court for the guests.
Nice communal area around the swimming pools at the estate with an honesty bar.
birders paradise as well!
Bush experience: a boma for special occasions
A tenniscourt free for guests of Umoja
Do not forget to go to the view tower and enjoy the spectacular view over the Kruger.
A bopa with an honesty bar. Breakfast is served here and can be ordered at 100 zar pp.
A wedding or a honeymoon, also possilble. Just contact us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Phalaborwa, Limpopo Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mvanrees
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wildlife viewings from the terrace of this beautiful house”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks in januari and had an amazing time. The house has everything you want and lots of space. Very large terrace around the whole house with a fantastic view of all the wildlife that frequents the garden and beyond. We saw elephant, impala, lots of warthogs, birds and more. Nice little pool to cool off or watch the wildlife while in the water. Entrance to Krugerpark is only a 20 minutes drive. The owner is very helpful as are the people from the estate the house is located on.
Will certainly stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Dear Mrs Van Rees, thank you so much for your great review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethharve...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience ever !!”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights during December , Beautiful fully furnished 3 bedroom property, it has everything you will need for a more than comfortable stay. We were fortunate enough to have the elephants drinking right next to us, they came to visit us daily, amongst other wildlife including a serval, buck, warthogs and even the leopard !! Having the pool was an added bonus in the very warm Phalaborwa sun!!
This really is a wonderful experience and something we as a family will treasure for a lifetime. You will not be disappointed !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Dear family Harvey,
I am actualky blushing from these compliments. And you were treated to all the wildlife, you were definitely lucky! We hope to see you in the future again since we absolutely loved having you guys and your enthousiasm.

Warm regards
Chantal S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkDUS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!! Best place ever”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is definitely the best house we have ever stayed in!!!
It looks exactly like on the homepage. It's very clean and all three bedrooms have their own bathroom. We have a great view to a water whole where you can watch animals right from the patio.
Everybody is extremely friendly and helpful.

Chantal, the owner, gave us so many great tips, what to do and see here. She wrote so many long emails and answered all my questions right away.
We stayed here with 2 adults and two kids, yet it is definitely big enough for 6 adults!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Dear Dirk,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to help you with tips on how to best spend your holiday in our house, in the beautiful region of Limpopo and in South Africa. We, and on behalf of the staff defintely hope to welcome you and your lovely family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zegelbaro...
Blaricum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bushvilla at amazing location”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This bushvilla is so comfortable and luxury, all you need is available.
Stunning view into the bush and you can spot the wild life from your porch.
We have been here many years and never a dull moment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we definitely hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hierhinda...
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - felt at home right away”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being located off the beaten track, the place is secluded and quiet. Surrounded by nature, the sounds of Africa, animals at the waterhole, one can simply sir back and relax. Unlike many other African thatched villas this one lets in a lot of light through big windows. Well looked after and taken care of, the house made us feel comfortable and at home right a way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we were happy to welcome you. Glad that you enjoyed the house and the surroundings and we hope that may welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Schu...
Leuvenum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, silent and sometimes exciting.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you don't want to search the animals in te Krugerpark then you can stay relaxed at the the Umoja Kruger Bushvilla because the annimals wil come to you. We have seen large annimals such as a giraf, a wardog, a heyna and other bigger annimals but mostly we have enjoyed the smal annimals. If you are looking voor silence and starsin the sky at night this also a nice place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The total ambiance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet...
1 review
“moja na asili (one with nature)”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

a great fully furnished accommodation on the edge of the Kruger park. Often we were greeted by a giraffe made his walk along Umoja and antelopes, warthogs to drink from the pool. The beautiful birds that were heard their singing in the trees or grass. Here we like to come back for the rest and to visit the Kruger park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The animals how visit Umoja
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Magriet,
Thanks so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to have guest enjoy the house at least as much as we do and we were happy to welcome you at Umoja. We will surely see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;