We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star quality in all aspects”
Review of Gonghe Hotel

Gonghe Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gonghe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 221 Hotels in Hengyang
Reviewed 30 March 2014

No doubt the best hotel in Hengshan Scenic Area. 5-star quality in all aspects: service, hospitality, location, infrastructure, design, functions, cleanliness, room size, furniture, breakfast, sleep quality, etc. The price looks high in the region but is lower than any 5-star hotel in a 2-tier or 3-tier Chinese city.
What I want to emphasize is its honesty. Prices of services offered by the hotel are all reasonable. Usually people have to be very cautious when travelling in China's rural regions, because local people tend to charge you a lot for meals, souvenirs, traffic, parking, and sometimes even force you to buy. That's why I suggest all tourists buy souvenirs and incense sticks (for worshiping the saints in temples and on mountain) in the lobby of this hotel, otherwise you definitely spend more money to buy them elsewhere.
I consider this hotel the only choice for travelling Hengshan.
(recently the swimming pool is under maintenance, but looks good)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

I attended a conference in Hengyang and the organizers put us up in this hotel. I don't know the cost but I found the room to be very well-appointed and comfortable. The buffet meals were very good also, and I thought the food fresh and well-prepared.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel seemed to be very quiet so I don't think that any of the rooms would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_alberta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 September 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hengyang hotels
1.4 mi away
Thank You Inn Hengyang Hengshan
27.3 mi away
Linyin Holiday Hotel
Linyin Holiday Hotel
#17 of 221 in Hengyang
133 reviews
0 mi away
Hollyear Hotel Linjiang Road
Hollyear Hotel Linjiang Road
#111 of 221 in Hengyang
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 mi away
No photo provided
25.8 mi away
Xihu Hotel
Xihu Hotel
#113 of 221 in Hengyang
2 reviews
25.7 mi away
No photo provided
7 Days Inn Hengyang Xihu Park
#60 of 221 in Hengyang
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gonghe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gonghe Hotel

Address: No.8 Jinsha Road, Nanyue District, Hengyang 421900, China
Region: China > Hunan > Hengyang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 221 Hotels in Hengyang
Price Range: £44 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gonghe Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Gonghe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing