We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teddy Bear Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JZ Hotel(Emeishan)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Hotel Emei(Emeishan)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
US$31
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dengba Inn(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
83
103
56
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
103
56
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationpool tablewestern foodmt emeitwo nightsbeds were comfortablespoke good englishhelped us planuseful informationthe hotel is conveniently locateddorm roomchinese dishesporkrestaurant areafree mapreasonable pricepositive reviews
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went to this hostel as it is a well known icon in chinese hostel circles... To be honest I found this establishment to have made three outstanding impressions on me..1. Over-rated;2.over-priced;& 3.over-unfriendly... Like the whole of Emeishan... It needs to find its heart again...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Scentedlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

What can I say, the best thing with this hostel was the dog, so cute! Not much English and a bit rude and unhelpful staff except the owner that was great. The rooms are amazing for a hostel, made it feel like a cheap tacky honeymoon suit! (Loved it) However the cleaning was not great (not talking about western standards)it was coffee spilled on the door, black hair in the bed etc. GREAT location for the mountain, 2min walk to bus station. So ok for one night stay as it does have great value!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank annaedlund83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we stayed at Teddy Bear and Happy Hotel during our recent trip to Emeishan. while only a block apart, the differences were many. Teddy Bear had wonderful breakfasts and excellent stir fried rice dishes. Happy Hotel had more traditional Sichuan cuisine and surprised us with good quality. Teddy Bear had a pool table and an overall friendly buzz - staff and other travelers helped make the Teddy Bear warm and welcoming. our family stayed in a room with four beds and a private bathroom w/ shower for about 20% the price of the Happy Hotel. If you don't mind a little "rough around the edges" existence, you'll enjoy the savings at the Teddy Bear. If you need more right angles and finished trim work and have the $$, I suppose the Happy Hotel will suit you. However, while we were at the Happy Hotel, we kept coming back to Teddy Bear for many reasons. If we come back to Emeishan, we'll be booking at Teddy Bear exclusively!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotFeetJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place was only ok. The son of the owner is really nice and helpful but the mother sure is not. The food is overpriced as is the mediocre 'Western' coffee. Internet did not work in the room which was cramped and full of threats on excess charges we would receive for accidents that may happen. I'd suggest eating at the amazing alley of food near the hostel and also possibly staying in the gorgeous monasteries in the hills.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank losglobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Probably the nicest hostel we stayed in throughout our china trip (we stayed in about 10 total), and one of the cheapest.

The room was clean (with the exception of a slight smell in the bathroom) and very nice. The location was also pretty good, at the base of Emeishan and right next to the long distance bus station.

The staff were helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews