We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Pelican Hotel and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The peppered tuna steak seared to perfection and the local platano chips with guacamole was a delicious appetizer. Our friends had curry and a salmon dish that was very sumptuous. We will put this on our list of places to go back to.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marti_R_Cortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always a Safe Bet”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Food is good, service is ok, a little pricey, but always a safe bet. Don't be scared having to drive on a dirt road to get here. But if you've hanging in CR for more than 24 hours, you've probably been down several dirt roads already.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adri0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“One of the best spot in this area”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very friendly staff and nicely located right on the beach ( let's say 100 meters ) . For us it was a nice break from local restaurant ( that were good but not as good as this one ) Not easy to find but once you got there, it's like an oasis.

The food was very good and at an affordable price . We went there two time, so i guess that we like it

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food on the beach”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Great restaraunt on the beach. Great burgers, nachos, tacos, coconut curry chicken. Marci and Debbie, the owners, are very sweet and have a great chef and staff. The hotel and private homes they have are also nice and priced very reasonably. The pool table just added to the laid back vibe and have our boys something to do while waiting for food. We loved it. Will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 826Tommyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grilled fish and vegatables were a perfect meal”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Located on the beach, open to fresh air and the sound of the waves. Service was good and very friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelican Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
Esterillos Oeste, Province of Puntarenas
 
Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
 
Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
Parrita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pelican Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing