We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alma del Pacifico Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco(Playa Bejuco)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita(Esterillos Oeste)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beso del Viento(Parrita)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encantada Ocean Cottages(Esterillos Este)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Bejuco(Esterillos Este)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
412
101
18
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
101
18
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pooloutdoor showercosta ricaprivate gardenmanuel antoniorestaurant staffthe wait staffhotel is beautifulcouples massageopen airrented a caroverlooking the oceanscarlet macawsrainy seasonlow tidepeaceful placeincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel Alma is a little remote for some...but that can be a GOOD thing. It is PEACEFUL and beautiful. This time we rented a car for part of our stay and that enabled more freedom to explore. The rooms are individualized and beautifully decorated and the architectural details are interesting...especially the ceilings. The vegetation is varied and lush and the beaches pristine! and almost private! It is a most wonderful place. We've been in February, June and August. Each was a wonderful time although it was stormy this June (and earlier June, it wasn't so???).

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the interior and beachfront rooms. As usual, each has its advantages. The beachfront is obvious: ocean view and the plunge pool. Interior: I personally liked showering PRIVATELY under the open sky in the secluded garden. The staff is hospitalble, helpful and friendly. After a week they seem more like "old friends"...which some now are.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pineland324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I visited Alma del Pacifico again. My last time was 6 months ago. They are working hard to improve maintenance and the continental breakfast. Alma is a place to relax, think and enjoy a wonderful view of the costarican pacific coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcsainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our family of four was looking to spend a week chillin while exploring a country and people new to us. Costa Rica was a perfect choice and Alma del Pacifico was a major contributor to our wonderful experience. We enjoyed every aspect of this wonderful property. The scale (20+ rooms), property layout, proximity to the beach, construction quality, landscaping, attention to detail, the team's warmth and deep commitment to service made this a "we will come back next time" destination. While we had a great experience with all of the folks at Alma, I would like to thank Aldo for his attentiveness and suggestions. Ricky too was very responsive. We also enjoyed all of the folks on the restaurant team including Freddy, Geancarlo, Aaron and Michael (apologies if I missed others).

While the Alma was nearly perfect, I would change one thing on our trip. We did not rent a car when we arrived in San Jose. Next time, I would have a rental available so that we can more easily explore the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jblmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After staying in Tamarindo, we didn't expect to have an entire beach to ourselves! Our ocean-view suite was stunning and our teens were enthralled with our private plunge pool. The food was fresh and flavorful--we couldn't get enough of the tuna tartarre, tomato gazpacho, and grilled tilapia. The beach was beautiful and empty. Our son liked the surfing, but we were all mindful of the warnings about stingrays and riptides. The service was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The ocean-view room was well worth the expense.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BetsyWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've been to the hotel restaurant at least a dozen times. Always super friendly, accommodating, and delish food. The beach is gorgeous. And if you love the waves this is a fantastic place to boogy board. Just an incredible little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Adri0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews