We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in an interesting neighbourhood”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Leonessa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leonessa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Volla
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gem in an interesting neighbourhood”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff are lovely as they can be with their limited english and our very limited italian. The hotel itself is a bit rundown; but clean and the breakfast was lovely. The walls are thin, so every conversation can be heard. Its a long walk to the metro, through a seedy suburb and the train station may not be open when you get there. It is an expensive taxi to Naples city centre. Beds where comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    69
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
28
2
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Not in the best location but the room was comfortable, nice balcony. Decor was a bit on the tired side, a number of damp patches and paint peeling away. AC didn't work but wasn't needed.

Staff were great and bonus of free WiFi and parking.....

£47 for the night so I would use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the bar!! Otherwise do not get an early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel was booked for 3 adults so had one double bed and a sofa bed. The room allocated was a suite, must be cause of the 3 adults staying one room. The hotel has a very classy feel to it, very nice décor and pleasant staff.

There were a few minor faults with the room, air con was not really efficient enough for the size of the room, we were staying September which was warm but could imagine it being a little on the warm side in the summer months. There was a section of wallpaper coming away from the wall in the room, not a big deal as it usually sits behind the sofa but as it was pulled out for the bed, it was more apparent. The restaurant was directly underneath our room which had a singer on as entertainment. This didn't bother us as we got back to our room very late and had finished but could imagine it being an issue for family with younger members who sleep much earlier than 11.30pm when it stops.

The location is excellent and Value was 2nd to none. We paid £64 for one night for 3 adults (this was a suite don't forget) this included, free wifi, free breakfast and free underground parking which had plenty of spaces available. Located in a nice area of Naples, massive shopping centre next door which has an array of shops to suit everyone.

Would recommend this place in a heartbeat, although it is not near Naples centre so unless you are hiring a car or bike, this might not be an option for you.

Room Tip: Try to get the suite, the room is much bigger and the balcony looks out the front of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickysimoncini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro a, Direttore generale at Hotel Leonessa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Google Translation
Prezado cliente,

Muito obrigado por sua opinião e estamos muito satisfeitos por ter permanecido satisfeito com a sua estadia conosco. Eu aprecio muito suas considerações sobre a tarifa paga por uma suíte. Acreditamos que um bom valor para o dinheiro é fundamental para o sucesso de um hotel. É gratificante realmente a frase usada por você para recomendar o nosso hotel. Estamos muito orgulhosos do que você expressa.

Esperamos recebê-lo novamente aqui com a gente no futuro.

a Administração
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel was booked for 3 adults so had one double bed and a sofa bed. The room allocated was a suite, must be cause of the 3 adults staying one room. The hotel has a very classy feel to it, very nice décor and pleasant staff.

There were a few minor faults with the room, air con was not really efficient enough for the size of the room, we were staying September which was warm but could imagine it being a little on the warm side in the summer months. There was a section of wallpaper coming away from the wall in the room, not a big deal as it usually sits behind the sofa but as it was pulled out for the bed, it was more apparent. The restaurant was directly underneath our room which had a singer on as entertainment. This didn't bother us as we got back to our room very late and had finished but could imagine it being an issue for family with younger members who sleep much earlier than 11.30pm when it stops.

The location is excellent and Value was 2nd to none. We paid £64 for one night for 3 adults (this was a suite don't forget) this included, free wifi, free breakfast and free underground parking which had plenty of spaces available. Located in a nice area of Naples, massive shopping centre next door which has an array of shops to suit everyone.

Would recommend this place in a heartbeat, although it is not near Naples centre so unless you are hiring a car or bike, this might not be an option for you.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can, paid no extra but did have 3 adults staying in one room. The balcony is big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickysimoncini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The staff is very nice and the rooms are spacious. Customer service is key in this area! We have 2 more days here, so I'll keep you posted. You are in the barrio, so if you have been to big cities remember noise and trash. Everywhere!!!!! We have been in Germany so long we are not used to the horns blowing every 2 seconds. OH AND THERE IS A PRIVATE BALCONY----This was an added nicety! Buffet breakfast was really good. It's also VERY CLEAN!!!!! We are enjoying our stay

Room Tip: If you want to be in a nicer neighborhood....swim away. If you just want to stay comfortable with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volla
Eracle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Volla
176 reviews
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 189 in Naples
936 reviews
Hotel San Mauro
#2 of 5 in Casalnuovo di Napoli
226 reviews
Bagnoli
Montespina Park Hotel
Montespina Park Hotel
#35 of 189 in Naples
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonessa

Property: Hotel Leonessa
Address: Via Raffaello Sanzio 1, 80040 Volla, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Volla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Volla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonessa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing