We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“absolutly apauling servive” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastern Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eastern Spice
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great little restaurant bring your own wine, beautiful flavoursome food.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutly apauling servive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

cold food wrong orders cant even speak decent english language not understandable undercooked food poor hiegeine found a dead insect in my order absolutly discracfull this place should be shut down cant beleive health and safty have not shut them down

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    9
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We mostly have take away from
The eastern spice and we've never had a bad meal in the 3 years we've lived in the area. The food is delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first visit to Eastern Spice and we were very pleased with the curries that we bought and the excellent value of the meals. We just had a take away, but could see the meals being served in the restaurant and they also looked very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BJN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenshaw, Null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my family have known Waz and staff for years, my brothers more than I. whenever we go the service is excellent and food is second to none.. My brother and I were in on Sunday night it was as ever "bloody lovely.". I always recommend Eastern Spice to all and everyone

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loobyloo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Family meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

never seems to disappoint, food is always hot and good even though people knock this restaurant in my opinion still the best in the area. Seems to lost a little of its value though now pay for poppadums, no chocolates with your coffee and prices have risen but still a good nosh

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Spice also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Heckmondwike, Dewsbury
 

Been to Eastern Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing