We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Chose this hotel as needed to be in Leeds for a gig but there wasnt any reasonably priced hotels available in Leeds. Hotel organised the taxi and it was £16 and 20 mins in to Leeds City centre so easy and a lot cheaper.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkySparkyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Glad you had a good time at Bradford South Premier Inn! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for one night on business locally. As with all Premier Inns, customer service is excellent. The staff are fantastic at this hotel. Rooms were immaculate, no probs with Hotel. The restaurant is Table Table, don't book meel deal. Menu very limited and evening staff not as friendly a hotel staff. Seemed a little bt too mucg trouble for the person that served us to be nice. obviously not very happy in her job, however the staff on duty on the morning were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am grateful for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Just stayed for one night. Usual high Premier Inn standards, lovely room with huge tv. Had a family room and it was a bit cosy as all the beds were next to each other. Bathroom great. Good location just off the M62. Didn't use the adjacent Table Table restaurant so can't comment on it, didn't have the breakfast either.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, myself and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bradford South Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

this is an easy hotel to get too its just about 20 seconds off the m62.the staff are really nice aswell.so helpful as we had a group of us and one couple in our party had trouble sleeping due too an idiot upstairs making noise and the young girl on the reception sorted it out and honestly she was so nice too my friend who just went through major surgery and was really upset about what happened.the young girl was so helpful keeping us upto date about the man as my friend really felt threatened and was scared all night.there was nothing the girl could have done about that but she did try so hard to re asure her that she would be ok.my friend got a refund for that nights stay straight away no questions asked and no fobbing you off with a poor excuse.it was excellynt service all weekend.the room was lovley and clean.warm,shower was great everything as it should be at a premier inn.weve stayed in a lot of premier inns and this one didn't let them down what so ever.the resturant near by is descent for food but not too great for sitting and relaxing in as they just don't have the space for lounging about.but I would not hesitate to visit this premier inn again.and if you get it at the rite price then its great.there is a little town near by called clackheiton I think that's how you spell it lol.well it has a wetherspoons there and another few pubs so its worth a visit only a couple quid in a taxi.

Room Tip: if your a smoker like me,just call them up and ask for a room beside the reception as they will be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great hotel, easy to get to, plenty of free onsite parking (a rarity these days). Room was modern, well appointed and scrupulously clean. All staff including the cleaning staff we're friendly and welcoming through out. Premier Inn warn about the possibility of Road noise, but this was so subdued in my room it was barely noticeable. Well worth a stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Bradford. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was up to date, very clean and comfortable. Could not fault it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Glad you had a good time at Bradford South Premier Inn! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Had an overnight stay here. Room very clean, bed comfortable, reception made us feel very welcome. Very quiet throughout the building and no road noise. Very easy to get to from the M62.Would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleckheaton
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
211 reviews
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
1.7 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
1.5 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
569 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel

Address: Dyehouse Drive Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting midway between Bradford and Leeds, the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford South doubles the possibilities open to you - whether you're staying for pleasure, business, or both. You could explore the sights and sounds of Bradford and Leeds. Or, if you're staying on business, there's our dedicated Premier Meetings facility on site, complete with 11 meeting rooms, free WiFi and Costa coffee. Round off your day with a meal at the Brewers Fayre and a night in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the M62 (J26) and M606 motorways. At the roundabout follow the sign for A58 Leeds. At first set of traffic lights turn left. Next to the Hunsworth Brewers Fayre. 5/10 minute walk to bus stop, Bus No 268 takes you into Cleakheaton then you can get any bus to the town centre. 4/5pound to Cleakheaton from hotel in taxi to trainstation 8/9 pound. Transport and local information: Valley Parade & Elland Road Football Haworth & Bronte Country Bradford Photography Museum Bradford Train Station 5 miles Leeds Bradford Airport 11.75 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel Cleckheaton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing