We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Lenny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
1 review
“Thank you Lenny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Well thanks to Lenny Henry we decided to book a stay at the Premier Inn in Cleakheaton when we went up north for a family occasion. I cannot fault the Inn or the staff. The staff made you so welcome and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were immaculate,spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. The breakfast was hot and plenty of choice, very nice indeed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments, my team and myself are happy you enjoyed your stay here at Bradford South and I do hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    96
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
132
95
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent a night here on 6 April. Excellent value and super-friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Comfortable rooms and very convenient to have restaurant next door. Everything in our room was spotless.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordsWrenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn and I will pass on to my team who will be delighted with your kind comments, I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great base to stay whilst visiting family in the area. Reception staff were polite and friendly and check-in/out was a really simple process. Rooms were clean and tidy making it an ideal stopover for us. Plenty of room in the room for 2 adults/2 children - nice not to feel cramped.

If you are staying with children you may want to take a plug-in nightlight with you. There isn't really a soft light you could keep on through the night if they were to wake - and the bathroom light is connected to the fan so would keep you awake all night. The staff are so friendly they probably have one if you ask.

We will certainly be staying over again when the family next get together.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Re8ecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks for your review, I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn, Just to make you aware we have actioned your request with regards to the nightlights and these are now kept at reception, I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was very impressed with the size of the room and the cleanliness. The bathroom was also clean and modern - there was no discoloured or mouldy silicone which I have seen in many other hotels. The only thing I didn't like in the bathroom was the fixed head shower as I prefer a sliding fitting so you can have the shower at the height that suits you but that's just my preference. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they made you feel that they would genuinely like you to enjoy your stay. The room was a very generous size, there was a lighted mirror where the hairdryer was so you could see properly to do your hair and make-up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great little Premier Inn with plenty of free parking available; a bonus compared to many places these days! Reception staff were very friendly, particularly Libby who sorted my early arrival with minimum fuss and arranged my taxi service for me. Room was excellent; clean, modern with all the usual extras. M62 traffic visible from the hotel but didn't hear a whisper all night. Pub next door was warm and spacious with friendly staff. A great little place that I thoroughly recommend, will definitely use it again.
John W

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thankyou for your thoughtful words, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Bradford South, my team pride themselves on cleanliness and customer service and I will pass on your comments to Libby, once again thankyou and I hope to see you here again soon, Regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night, didn't eat in resturant as we met friends for dinner. Staff helpful and pleasant. The room was very good also clean and bright,bed good slept v/we'll. went into bar on arrival to Suss out menu , ok but bit pricey compared to bar/rest. Across road.overall good place to stopover on way to somewhere else. Couldn't get cheap £29 per night as only booked day before.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walker247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at the Bradford South Premier Inn for one night while on a business trip. Once again not disappointed as it met the standards that I have come to expect from Premier Inn. Warm and friendly welcome from the staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was warm, clean and comfortable.

I can't recommend Premier Inn highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llanelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Myself and my team are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn, Kind Regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleckheaton
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
8.7 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Address: Dyehouse Drive Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting midway between Bradford and Leeds, the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford South doubles the possibilities open to you - whether you're staying for pleasure, business, or both. You could explore the sights and sounds of Bradford and Leeds. Or, if you're staying on business, there's our dedicated Premier Meetings facility on site, complete with 11 meeting rooms, free WiFi and Costa coffee. Round off your day with a meal at the Brewers Fayre and a night in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the M62 (J26) and M606 motorways. At the roundabout follow the sign for A58 Leeds. At first set of traffic lights turn left. Next to the Hunsworth Brewers Fayre. 5/10 minute walk to bus stop, Bus No 268 takes you into Cleakheaton then you can get any bus to the town centre. 4/5pound to Cleakheaton from hotel in taxi to trainstation 8/9 pound. Transport and local information: Valley Parade & Elland Road Football Haworth & Bronte Country Bradford Photography Museum Bradford Train Station 5 miles Leeds Bradford Airport 11.75 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel Cleckheaton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing