We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still The Best Premier Inn I Have Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still The Best Premier Inn I Have Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have been staying here for at least 3 nights per week for the passed 6 weeks and it is still by far the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the staff/management are very polite, kind and friendly and always happy to chat especially when it comes to talking about horses (now I have given myself away). I have another 2 weeks to go before I am finished working up here and I will be sad to leave but I know I will be back here again soon. The Table Table next door is very convenient and the food is good. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi Paul, Thankyou for your kind words and im glad you had a good stay with us, myself and all the team here will be sad to see you go but will welcome you back and catch up with everything horsey. Kind regards Katie Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    100
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
139
97
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We normally stay in travelodge, but never again, couldn't of made us feel more welcome. Really comfy beds. Highly recommended. We arrived late due to traffic and the lady on the reception called me as she was concerned the children hadn't eaten. She made hot chocolate for them as we arrived and gave them bars of chocolate. Also made up the pull out beds for the kids.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you had a brilliant stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Premier inn , always clean, friendly and welcoming. Had not stayed here before but happy to recommend. The attached restaurant was clean and welcoming, and the quality of the food was good. Self service breakfast but eggs done to order if you do not want fried or scrambled, and bacon etc topped up frequently. Will be happy to stop here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsmom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to give your feedback, myself and my team are delighted you had a great stay with us here and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Katie Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here on the way back home after a trip to Northumberland for a few days. You know exactly what to expect with Premier, we have always been very pleased with their rooms and service. Bradford South was no exception apart from the room being a little too warm as there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thankyou for your feedback, I'm glad you had a great stay with us at Bradford South and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Katie Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed on the 2nd and 3rd May. Once again as is usual with Premier Inns the room was spotlessly clean and you could hear no noise from the motorway. The staff at this hotel are particularly friendly and helpful. I rang on the Friday morning asking if it would be possible to have a room close to reception and was told she could put me in room 4 which was brilliant. The food in the restaurant was very good and the staff very eficient and attentive. We had a lovely chat with the receptionist on the Saturday evening, the same receptionist I had spoken to on the Friday morning, so efficient and so very friendly. I would certainly recomment this Hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Myself and my team are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn, Kind Regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel the 18th and 19th of April 2014. We arrived quite late in the evening and this didn't bother the staff at all who were as helpful as usual. Very inviting, friendly and provided us with all the information we needed. When we drove in it did look like the car park was very small and full but they have a few more spaces towards the top end of the hotel. It's still very very secure and is still right next to the hotel.

The room was superb again as we normally expect with everything we required, very clean, warm with plenty of tea, coffee and milk (when we did run out it was no bother at all for the young girl on reception to provide us with more, infact telling us to help ourselves to as many as we would like).

On the Saturday morning we decided we were going to head into Bradford and upon putting the location we wanted to go to (The Media Museum) we realised that to walk would take us 2 hours!! However it only took us a 15 minute drive to get there. Therefore if you are planning on staying in Bradford for the weekend and would like to get into the town centre you'd be better either driving or getting a cab. (There were car parks which were only £3 for the whole day so isn't too bad and is easy to get around the town in a car).

The location of the hotel is right on a main roundabout to get back onto the motorway so perfect location if you need to just stop for the night before travelling further. It does seem like it is in the middle of nowhere but infact this is sometimes nice as it was very quiet (Couldn't actually hear the motorway or any cars at all and we had the window open all night). Also when we looked out the window we were right next to a field which had 3 beautiful horses walking around in it.

Would highly recommend staying in this hotel if you would like a quiet night away. The staff are a credit to this hotel and are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thankyou for your feedback, my team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Bradford South and hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A really good place to stay socially, staff always friendly, great choice of food. hotel spotlessly clean. great deals available. cannot fault this accomodation, just off the motorway so very easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thankyou for your review of Bradford South and your recent stay with us, Im glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future, Kind Regards Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleckheaton
2.4 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
814 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
518 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Address: Dyehouse Drive Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting midway between Bradford and Leeds, the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford South doubles the possibilities open to you - whether you're staying for pleasure, business, or both. You could explore the sights and sounds of Bradford and Leeds. Or, if you're staying on business, there's our dedicated Premier Meetings facility on site, complete with 11 meeting rooms, free WiFi and Costa coffee. Round off your day with a meal at the Brewers Fayre and a night in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the M62 (J26) and M606 motorways. At the roundabout follow the sign for A58 Leeds. At first set of traffic lights turn left. Next to the Hunsworth Brewers Fayre. 5/10 minute walk to bus stop, Bus No 268 takes you into Cleakheaton then you can get any bus to the town centre. 4/5pound to Cleakheaton from hotel in taxi to trainstation 8/9 pound. Transport and local information: Valley Parade & Elland Road Football Haworth & Bronte Country Bradford Photography Museum Bradford Train Station 5 miles Leeds Bradford Airport 11.75 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel Cleckheaton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing