We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Bradford South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Bradford South”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and very polite. The room was very clean and comfortable and diabled parking and access were excellent. Printed directions were pprovided to our next destination when I asked the staff for directions. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you had a brilliant stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    98
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
137
96
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and it was brilliant xxx the staff are brilliant . The kindness shown to my family by gill especially touched my heart..the pub on site was good but the pub opposite the silver birch I better value for money x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, I will pass on your kind comments to Gillian, I look forward to seeing you again hopefully Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle And Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful staff, brilliant hotel, and would recommend it to everyone. From my arrival to departure the staff could not do enough to ensure my stay was friendly, comfortable, and safe. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Bradford. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms comfortable and clean,
but totally let down by the Table Table restaurant joined to hotel.Experience of service and food quality at adjacent restaurant very poor and unless you want to drive a long way there is no where else to eat.Very poor fish and chips and one beer - £13! Asked if I could have a drink with meal and told to leave my food and go to the bar - would have been cold by time I got back so did without.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Bradford South Premier Inn. We have noted and passed on your comments regarding Table Table, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Whilst staying at the hotel we had 2 problems with NOISE. 1 The room above us were constantly banging around. 2- Girls running around the corridor screaming and shouting. We weren't offered our money back as part of the "good night guarantee"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Bradford South. I can ensure you that I deal with all feedback with the utmost urgency & I have discussed the issues with my night team to avoid this happening again. As you are aware we have refunded your nights stay in-line with our Good Night Guarantee & once again I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Katy Whitworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Room was good size. Big TV. Very comfortable beds and pillows.
Reception staff were fabulous and kept me entertained. (Especially Gillian)They clearly love what they do and customer service comes first.
Only thing missing was a socket to charge Hubby's razor.
WiFi only free for first 30 mins of logging in which we weren't aware of, but there is wifi at the Table Table next door so wasn't a big issue.
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Over to England from NI on a two day business trip. Stayed in the Pemier Inn for the first time. First of all excellent staff - the Receptionist (lovely person named Gillian) could not do enough even offering to iron a shirt for me! Room was really clean, comfortable and very quiet (which being a regular traveller is such an important thing). I could not hear any noise at all outside the room.
If all of Premier Inns have staff to the calibre of Gillian and comfort/cleanliness of rooms I would not only recommend just this hotel but the chain in general.
Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enda-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyW83, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bradford South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleckheaton
2.4 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
801 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
6.1 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
117 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Address: Dyehouse Drive Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting midway between Bradford and Leeds, the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford South doubles the possibilities open to you - whether you're staying for pleasure, business, or both. You could explore the sights and sounds of Bradford and Leeds. Or, if you're staying on business, there's our dedicated Premier Meetings facility on site, complete with 11 meeting rooms, free WiFi and Costa coffee. Round off your day with a meal at the Brewers Fayre and a night in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the M62 (J26) and M606 motorways. At the roundabout follow the sign for A58 Leeds. At first set of traffic lights turn left. Next to the Hunsworth Brewers Fayre. 5/10 minute walk to bus stop, Bus No 268 takes you into Cleakheaton then you can get any bus to the town centre. 4/5pound to Cleakheaton from hotel in taxi to trainstation 8/9 pound. Transport and local information: Valley Parade & Elland Road Football Haworth & Bronte Country Bradford Photography Museum Bradford Train Station 5 miles Leeds Bradford Airport 11.75 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel Cleckheaton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing