We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilarious workers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Restaurant

Tony's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 15 Restaurants in Bukit Lawang
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilarious workers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Love this place! I highly recommend the vegetable omelet! I don't know how they make it but the green onions in it really give it this extra kick that make is so delicious. The servers/bartenders there are hilarious and had me laughing the entire time! They make the funniest jokes and will just sit down with you and/or you group to chat about whatever. Very laid-back place with rockin' music!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ayarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice atmosphere in the tiny restaurant down the river. Tony is a very friendly guy and his family also. They serve a variety if it comes to food, but their pizza's are amazing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank evitacopier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Tacos to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Located right in the middle of the village looking over the river. Make sure you order a 'taco' because it is nothing like what you imagine tacos or the photo they have on the menu. More like a short crust pastry delight. Both special vegetarian (with chicken!) and banana and peanut were delicious. Took a while to make but the wait was worthwhile.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank camclanAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya
Level Contributor
240 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

It's a little pricier than other local restaurants; they didn't have two of the three things I tried to order from the menu, and when I ordered a salad, they gave me a pile of hot vegetables slathered in mayonnaise. Famous for its pizza - I'd suggest sticking to that!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slightly boring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Made the rookie error of ordering western food in a small, family run restaurant. Always stick to the local food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Restaurant also viewed

Bukit Lawang, North Sumatra
Bukit Lawang, North Sumatra
 
Bukit Lawang, North Sumatra
Bukit Lawang, North Sumatra
 
Bukit Lawang, North Sumatra
Bukit Lawang, North Sumatra
 

Been to Tony's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing