We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet, beautiful and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Palu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My family stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve, I happened active members in 2011and 2012, wah so fascinating and festive celebrations, we slept until 02:00 in the morning, our morning swim in the pool, while enjoying an idyllic bay hammer on a sunny morning. service was excellent, with the presentation of a delicious breakfast, you choose, there are omelets, toast, fried rice, satay, and snack and soft drinks as well as fresh fruit, can be eaten in the dining room or in the hotel courtyard and back patio while enjoying views of the city hammers reliable anglers, and fishing with his boat back and forth. That's an amazing experience at a hammer

Room Tip: should ask when choosing a room facing north (facing the ocean / bay hammer) is a little bit expensi...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulfan_Yacoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We are on an intensive assessment job and the hotel has been absolutely soothing and relaxing. Clean, cozy, great staff, good tv and internet. Nice pool and decent gym too. The food is very limited to tourist fare and there's not anywhere close by for alternatives. Palu has some great local restos tho like Heny's Kaili resto on the beach.

In short, I've stayed in 6 Swiss Bels around indonesia and only Makassar was weird. Mostly they are great and worth the price (usu around $50 - 70).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londho_Laine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Staff INCOMPETENCE!! They hang up the phone to me at least 4 times in two stays!
They speak NO English!
They are incompetent! In the previouse review i was told that thay were having english courses.....wasted money then! There has been absolutely NO IMPROVMENT about that.
Other than the staff the hotel is really good confortable and clean!
But hanging up the phone on custumers due to incomoetence should be delt seriously by the managment! As sson as possible

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Regards From Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu (SBSP),

We are very pleased to know that you return to stay at SBSP after your previous visit on April 2012. Therefore we thank you for your loyalty to keep choosing us as your destination hotel as well as for taking your time to share your experience in Trip Advisor.

However, we do sincerely apologize for the bad experiences you had while staying with us about Staffs’ English Competence and hanging up telephone.

Actually, we have been taking this matter into our serious concern since your first advice at Trip advisor a couple months ago, therefore we have been providing staffs an English Class to solve their lack in communicating in English. However, it needs a little more time to make them fluent in English and we once again thank you for reminding us about this as our evaluation to find out more effort to overcome this matter. We will increase the quantity of English Class Meeting from 1 day a week into 2 or 3 days a week by wishing them to be more master English Speaking skills (Communication Skill).

In addition, we already decided to hold a courtesy call training for staffs in order to prevent the hung up telephone happened again in the future and we hope you notice our improvement by the time you stay again in SBSP as we look forward to welcoming you here again.


Sincerely Yours,


Ambardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed only one night and the hotel was fine. The water was hot and the bed was clean. However, we had to ask for towels and packages of coffee. The hotel is noted for its views. Well, they put us on the ground floor so we looked out at a brick wall! We arrived late in the afternoon and had a 6:30 am flight so it didn't really matter. We ate at the buffet restaurant outside. It was breezy and comfortable. The food was really pretty dull and tasteless.

Room Tip: Avoid weekends. That's when the wedding parties show up and they are noisy!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruthCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for several times and the service is just great. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. However, there's nothing at the surrounding and driving to the town is 15-20 minutes away. Food is considered expensive for local standard. Steamboat dinner is recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Swiss-belhotel Silae Palu

We are very pleased to have your review in TripAdvisor as well as be thankful for your loyalty to stay in Swiss-belhotel Silae Palu for several times.

We would like to let you know that we are very happy to have your comment that "Service is just great' and yes our goal is meeting the expectation from our guests. Therefore service becomes main point to be achieved which is comprised of Cleanliness, Welcome and Greeting, Friendliness of Staff, Atmosphere, Quality of Food and Presentation of Food.

However, refers to the costly price of food for local standard, actually we have various kinds of food and beverage which give the guests option to choose, start from the cheapest one. And yes Steamboat and Dimsum are recommended to choose since they are very tasty and not expensive.

We hope that you will always stay with us in Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu whenever you come back to Palu. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Thank you.


Sincerely
Ambardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Swiss-Belhotel is a great place to stay. We arrived there after a few days in the jungle and looked terrible (unshaven and dirty). We were received very professional and we were given a quiet room. The quality of the room was very good. The view was also very good. For Indonesian standards the restaurant was expensive, but the quality and the service were again very good. The hotel arranged our transfer to the airport the next morning. Again our compliments. A great place to stay for a night and to enjoy the luxury of a clean and comfortable room.
The only comment: stop the horrible music in the lobby and the corridors. The same boring tune again and again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu as your destination hotel and for taking time to share your comment.

We are extremely happy to have your testimonial that our view and room condition met your expectation, furthermore we also have several outlets that are very recommended to visit.

However, we do apologize for your inconvenience of the same boring tune repeatedly in hotel corridors and regret for it. We will discuss this matter with our team as a part of our concern and we hope you will notice our continuously improvement by the time you return to Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu.

Once again, thank you very much for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you here again.



Best Regards,



Achmad Ambardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice hotel in front of bay and hills view. my kids love the shallows pool. I'm feel safe to leaved the kids alone around the pool. Nothing special from the menu. Room service menu for variable than restaurant but the taste need more loving touch from the chef. The main is Service good and staffs so friendly. Palu is not place for family holiday but Swiss-Belhotel Salae Palu is a good hotel to Stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cintameyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palu
1.1 mi away
Mercure Palu
Mercure Palu
#1 of 11 in Palu
137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Palu
Hotel Santika Palu
#2 of 11 in Palu
129 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coco Palu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
RR Hotel
RR Hotel
#8 of 11 in Palu
36 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sutan Raja Hotel & Convention
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu
#3 of 11 in Pecatu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu

Address: Jl. Malonda no. 12 | Silae, Palu 94227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Palu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Palu
Price Range: £29 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business hotel with the ambience of a resort, Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu blend the comforts of modern accommodation with the beauty of our natural surroundings: the gorgeous Palu Bay. Situated in the central business district of Palu, we are merely 20 minutes from the Mutiara Airport and ten minutes from the city centre.We boast of 53 sleekly-designed hotel rooms and 27 villas with a private garage. The hotel rooms overlook the breathtaking Palu bay, a popular venue for windsurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing