We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bitung
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Divers Lodge Lembeh
Ranked #1 of 3 Bitung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Was there in August last year as part of a diving holiday combined with Bunaken island. Not knowing what to expect from the muck diving and the place I chosed to stay only 3 night. Wished I had stayed more there and less in Bunaken. The place and the service provided are simply perfect, and the diving astonishing. Can't be praised and reccomanded enough.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
50
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

cant really say enough good things about this place. marek did a fantastic job helping arrange our plans less than a month before arrival. pickup from airport was easy. we were offered to go on a night dive as soon as we got there and jumped at the chance. they took all of our gear, we got changed and away we went. our room had a spectular view of the lagoon and was cleaned and tidy everyday. the kitchen made enough food for at least double amount of the people staying there each night. anything you wanted they just kept saying yes. i really loved the 'snack' around 4:30 every afternoon if we were back from our diving. our dive crew was my favorite part. oping was just amazing in spotting creatures we didnt even knew existed. the private boat option works out great. we got to go out when and where we wanted. we left it up to oping to bring us to the places he thought was suitable for the creatures we wanted to see. there wasn't one thing that he didn't check off our listed and saw plenty of extras. boat crew didn't allow us to lit a finger with any of our equipment and completely spoiled us. we took a break one morning to go to see the tarsius, cous cous and black macaques. completely worth the hike as we got to see them all. i love this place and i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcr182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Berkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Just returned home from our 4th visit to Divers Lodge, brilliant as ever, wonderful food, lovely friendly and helpful staff, and the most amazing diving, rooms are nice and cleaned every day, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. cant wait to go back :) Thanks to all at Divers Lodge for making our time so special.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice-Maude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Good and responsive personal. Beautifull space. Clean and tidy rooms. Nice and interesting diving. Delicious food. In the morning, beautiful singing of birds. We are well rested here with friends. Thank you all.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A group of eight of us (all divers) stayed at this resort in early October 2012. One couple had been there a few years back and we returned as a group on the strength of this. We were not disappointed. Limited to 16 guests, the Lodge is intimate and friendly, staffed by people who clearly enjoy what they do. The dive service was excellent and the guides' were determined to find all manner of critters for us to look at and photograph. The kitchen served up great food and there was plenty of it. Each chalet is different and all have views of some sort. Ours was at the end of the line, very private and with views of an unspoilt bay whose only visitors seemed to be fishermen early in the morning. An altogether wonderful experience and I would not hesitate coming back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose285200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The lodge is a resort built for divers and takes care of divers needs in every aspekt. The place not only delivers a perfect dive infrastructure the bungalows are very nice and the food is good and tasty. The team from management to staff is always friendliy and ready to help.

The resort is located south of the Bitung harbor, which is maybe the only downturn. To reach the dive sites the harbor has to be crossed first, what takes maybe 30 mins. As the boats leave for day trips and take lunch on board, the short boat ride to the dive sites did not disturb us at all. I also like to mention at this point, that the resort has a nice house reef, which is after dawn full with mandarin fish.

The resorts offers the possibility to charter your own dive boat. If you plan to do 4 dives a day, this is the option you should choose. The personal dive boat and dive master allow you to do as many dives as you like and when you like (our max. was 5 a day). Diving in Lembeh is easy and relaxed diving with depths around max. 20 meters and no currents, so doing a couple dives a day is easy. As the critters you will be looking for are mostly small, it is a big advantage to be a very small group. Only like this you will find enough time to take pictures and enjoy them.

The resort is located on a small hill, located between the Lembeh Straight and a beautiful lagoon on the other side. We have been rewarded with the highest bungalow offering a wonderful view, but 110 steps away from the jetty. We have been ready to take this little fitness training as the view made more then just up for it. The bungalows are nicely decorated and equipped with hot water showers. Dut to the clever built of the bungalows we did not miss aircondition at all, the fan was more then enough.

The restaurant serves indonesian food with a sometimes western twist. It was always more then enough and very tasty. All the guests take their meal on a long table, giving the chance to chat over the day adventures. Unfortunatley during our stay the resort was filled with German tourists, not really fluent in english.

The lagoon can only be discovered from the beach, as it is a favourite hangout for box jellyfish. Despite that you should venture around the lagoon, as it is a very nice site.

In all we spent 4 days at the Lembeh Divers Lodge during a 3 weeks trip to North Sulawesi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

There are cheaper places than this around, but here you get the best. Some facilities are basic, but the hot water is unusual in this sort of resort, and the food is good, often excellent. In a beautiful location and sustainably built, the place is run by divers who really appreciate the need for things like camera tables. The owners are active on the local environmental scene, and can claim some credit for the fact that Lembeh is, unlike nearby Bunaken, relatively clear of rubbish. Hugely impressive. If anyone working in Bunaken reads this please contact Rob and find out how he did this. Bunaken;s situation close to Manado is very similar to Lembeh and Bitung, so it can be done.

We watched brahminy kites and eagles from our terrace, at close range. Beautiful. The dive guides are qualified, speak excellent English, and really aim to give customers a relaxing experience. Their knowledge of the local sea life is amongst the best I have ever encountered.

The office and kitchen staff do an excellent job. Once, when I was pining for chocolate, they got me Toblerone on their shopping run. How cool is that? This does not happen in many hotels.

Onward transport ro Tangoko was efficiently arranged.

Room Tip: Get the highest room you can, Views, cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garrykingofsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitung hotels
6.3 mi away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
604 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort
2.9 mi away
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
5.8 mi away
Kungkungan Bay Resort
Kungkungan Bay Resort
#3 of 10 in Bitung
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honey Bay Resort & Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divers Lodge Lembeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Lodge Lembeh

Property: Divers Lodge Lembeh
Address: Paudean, Lembeh Island | North Sulawesi, Bitung 95500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bitung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divers Lodge Lembeh is a small intimate dive resort, which can accommodate a maximum of 14 guests. This means we can cater to our guests’ needs and provide excellent attention and service. The bungalows are scattered around the hill and each has its own path and private access. In this way every guest is guaranteed privacy. Private boat and private dice-guide service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Divers Lodge Lembeh Indonesia/Bitung, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing