We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bitung
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a wonderful time and both Kathrin and Tarkan are the perfect hosts. The accommodation is luxurious with the finest linen and everything in perfect working order. We had the most amazing meals and the staff have been well-trained and are eager to serve.
The diving was a first for me for muck-diving and I was not sure what to expect. After the first day of diving (during which we were fortunate enough to see the blue ringed octopus!) I was converted and was not missing the "big blue" diving, that I thought I prefer, at all.
This resort is highly recommended for an overall positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrmaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
54
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida keys
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I just to thank katherine and her husband Turkean and the staff at the lodge and the staff at the dive shop ..Completely profesional ,friendly ,great food ,hospitable and some great diving it was just awesome .
If you take some 3 mm wetsuit I recommned to rent a jacket or take your own it gets chili ! but it worth every second of the dive!
There is not shopping in the town of Bitung you have to shop in Manado .if you wish to take home some crafts..
If the lodge can not offer you a massage You can walk 4 blocks down to the main street ,cross the street you will find a massage place the building is old but the masseuses are great!

Room Tip: most rooms are alike located together all are very quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelicadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We recently spent a week with Eco Divers and had a wonderful time. There is not much more that can be added to the review by Rob C ... the resort caters perfectly to the needs of experienced divers and also to those who are new to diving. The rooms are comfortable and clean and, as dinner is ordered each morning, the food has to be some of the freshest in Indonesia. The journey to the dive boat each day is efficiently managed and the facilities on the boat are comfortable and clean. In addition the dive guides are excellent at finding the many critters that Lembeh is famous for. Kathrin and Tarkan are excellent hosts and we left feeling more like friends than paying guests. We will definitely stay at Eco Divers resort on our next visit to Lembeh. (Nick and Karen)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenb212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

In August of 2013 we had the pleasure of spending a wonderful diving experience with Eco Divers. The service and hospitality was amazing. The rooms and the resort in general were very clean and the staff was kind and willing to help us in any way.. The quality and variety of the food was excellent. We are experienced divers and have travelled extensively, so we are more the qualified to say that Eco Divers offered everything they promised and we are more the satisfied with the experience we had

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the resort as part of a package trip in Sulawesi and had some superb muck diving in the Lembeh Straits. The resort has comfortable fully air-conditioned rooms and caters to a wide range of culinary choices. The staffs are very welcoming, and the mangers (Turkan and Katherine) excellent hosts who made us all feel very welcome.

Considering the high temperatures, the outside sitting area can be very humid most of the time and unfortunately the fans cannot be turned on at full speed (as the ceiling pillars began to shake otherwise). So in terms of things that could be done to slightly improve, would say some padestal fans for the sitting and dining areas. Apart from that, an excellent choice of location where you'd not be disappointed.

Oh, a swimming pool would be highly desirable but I can see how that could interfere with barbeques. The resort organised a barbeque for us which was a lovely touch of Indonesian hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerThruTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were a group of 18 on this trip, full capacity for the resort. On some days it must have seemed to the managers Tarkan and Kathrin to be like herding cats! They coped well and with patience and care. They listened to the needs of the whole group and accommodated us in every way possible. A lovely resort that really attempts to embrace ecologically friendly ideals. Great hotel and dive crew.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We recently returned home from a one week stay at Eco Divers Lembeh and I can say - this is a trip that we will be looking to repeat. As a dive shop owner, I bring groups to locations around the world and Eco Divers Lembeh was top notch!

The resort is small and located off the water but the daily trip to the day boat gave us an opportunity to see town and discover how the locals lived. The resort itself is very comfortable with townhouse style cottages - 3 bedrooms and a huge common area. The three cottages share an outdoor living and dining room that was very a great place to gather. The food was outstanding. Our group had vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, egg free, dairy free, and numerous other food allergy requirements yet the staff was able to deliver delicious, healthy and generous meals made fresh based on their daily market trips.

The liveaboard style day boat was comfortable, spacious and had all the amenities you might need (including wi-fi - amazing at this remote location!). The skiffs which we used to dive from were also well set up for divers and transported us easily to the dive sites which were all between 3 and 15 minutes away. Diving was amazing - Lembeh is known for its critter diving and our guides were able to spot, identify and interact with the marine life in a way which demonstrated their commitment to ensuring minimal environmental impact. No matter what we saw - they were able to tell us both the common and the latin name - making our fish identification and easy job. With small diver to guide ratios even our most discriminating photographers were happy with the sightings. Clearly the boat staff are some of the best.

All in all, Eco Divers Lembeh is a fantastic resort and we would have no problem recommending it to divers of all levels. The management team - Kathrin and Tarken - were able to exceed every expectation of our highly travelled group and ensured this was a truly amazing experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanProDivers_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitung
4.7 mi away
Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort
5.2 mi away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
610 reviews
23.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
0.7 mi away
Black Sand Dive Retreat
Black Sand Dive Retreat
#5 of 14 in Bitung
78 reviews
23.4 mi away
Cocotinos Manado
Cocotinos Manado
#1 of 2 in Wori
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Divers Resort Lembeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Divers Resort Lembeh

Property: Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
Address: Madidir Ure Lingkungan II RT 07, Bitung 95515, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bitung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bitung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Eco Divers Resort you'll find the very best value service anywhere in Lembeh. These resort is designed by Eco Divers specifically for discerning divers. It is a stylish yet intimate retreat, from which you can conveniently explore all that Lembeh has to offer. Why pay more? Eco Divers Resort Lembeh has all you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eco Divers Resort Lembeh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh Hotel Bitung
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh Indonesia/Bitung, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing